Chevron Left
Back to Ferrous Technology I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ferrous Technology I by Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
626 ratings

About the Course

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Top reviews

MC

Apr 6, 2020

If I say honestly this course was impressed me from all points of view. I am graduated with them who made this course through their hard and soul process. Again I wanna thanks to all professors.

MH

Sep 5, 2021

It is really interesting, and the style of the Honorable Professor to deliver lecture is very good. I am thankful to POHANG UNIVERSITY and COURSERA for providing this opportunity.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 176 Reviews for Ferrous Technology I

By Antree K A

May 21, 2020

The course is very informative and useful.

However, the presentation needs improvement especially in the communication done in English language.

For the rest, it is fine.

By Safiullah S

Jul 16, 2020

I have finished my course and get a lot of knowledge about ferrous technology here in course i learned about steel making and their manufacturing process

By Prem B C

Sep 16, 2020

This course helps to provide the better understanding of material science and technology invloved behind the iron making to the steel production.

By Adrià M B

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting course. It is a very good introduction to iron and steel technologies an production.

The course topics are very well structured.

By Rachid M

May 1, 2020

Very good and clear on how the steel production process works. The videos are not very long so you can take 2-4 hours to complete the course.

By Mohamad H

Nov 21, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

By botika p

May 31, 2020

This course leads me to explore various technologies exists in manufacturing categories.thanking you for sharing your bright knowledge .

By prodeng m

May 22, 2022

very good course for begginer

Hope i can get pdf of the course ..need to set some practical examples from real factories not just photo

By Subham B

May 20, 2020

Really a great source to learn the steel making process. I have already visited Steel Plant and this helped me to revise my concepts.

By Caroline B

Aug 24, 2020

Very comprehensive training ! I thank you very very much for all those very detailed information on the iron and steel processes.

By MUKESH M

Apr 28, 2020

its very good course for a beginner to understand the steel making process. the course is explained very easily for each concept.

By Khalil M

Feb 13, 2020

This is outstanding opportunity for students who are at backward areas and also financial aid is awesome for deserving students.

By Hepin g

Jun 5, 2020

The fluency and speed of professors are perfectly paced and overall the experience of learning was of great use. THANK YOU

By Leonardo M T B

Apr 14, 2020

Great general overview and technical explanation of basically all the different routes during the whole steel production.

By Belal O

Oct 13, 2021

you have a simple explaining and sequence of steps like a story, thank you for teaching us about steel-making processes.

By Silvia R

May 28, 2019

Very well done! I met some difficulties for the accent of the Professors, but the transcription below helped anyway.

By SURIYA V

Jun 3, 2020

Thank you first of all, this course give me an overview of Iron and Steel making processes it is quite interesting.

By Arsalan S

May 23, 2020

The course was really good as I am metallurgy and materials engineer. it helped me a lot to refresh the concepts.

By KILAPARTHI S K

May 10, 2020

I am very happy about learning his course and I had got a brief idea of steels.thanks to each and every faculty.

By Francisco H A S

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

By Wasif A D

Apr 24, 2021

If you want to have thorough knowledge about Steel making, from first to last, You can do the course.

By Dilan A

Jul 6, 2019

I'm so glad I got to finish the whole course. The structure and the main topics were pretty accurate.

By Revgade A D

Jul 29, 2020

Very well explained by the mentor. Not a single time felt like memorizing the content. just good!

By GAUTAM

May 27, 2022

Very good content and explanations.The topics covered are also very discussed and well thought.

By Haris A

Jan 2, 2023

very good platform to learned so much knowledge by online from different qualified teachers.