Chevron Left
Back to Ferrous Technology I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ferrous Technology I by Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
626 ratings

About the Course

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Top reviews

MC

Apr 6, 2020

If I say honestly this course was impressed me from all points of view. I am graduated with them who made this course through their hard and soul process. Again I wanna thanks to all professors.

MH

Sep 5, 2021

It is really interesting, and the style of the Honorable Professor to deliver lecture is very good. I am thankful to POHANG UNIVERSITY and COURSERA for providing this opportunity.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 176 Reviews for Ferrous Technology I

By Mostafa S

Jan 31, 2022

Content and materials are great, summarized and focused.

Proffesor's accent is difficult to understand, as well as the subtitle!

Overall V. good.

By hugo P

Apr 28, 2020

Small amount of language barrier, but very will laid out and illustrated. If you need to know the basics of steel making this course is great.

By Sunetra S

May 7, 2019

Very well explained concepts. Could have had many more questions in the quizes and some peer reviewed assignments to reinforce learning.

By Y. N

Feb 17, 2023

Good: A lot of content. Well-structured material.

Bad: Instructor reading slides. Uses lots of jargon but barely explained them.

By shahnawaz s

Sep 26, 2020

very informative and useful course , the contents are very knowlegeable.

I got many of my basics cleared with this course.

By Muhammad H Z

Oct 13, 2020

The accent is a bit tough to understand and course is highly paced. So I won't recommend it to a beginner.

By hasti k

Oct 15, 2021

it was so useful, I will participate other metallurgical course in future.

By Vignes U S

Jun 21, 2020

This course was a nice experience learning about steelmaking process.

By Juri F

Sep 28, 2020

Good in-depth but compact course about steel making processes!

By Juan P

Jan 3, 2019

Some times is difficult to hear what the teacher is saying

By akhil j

Apr 16, 2018

Simple and concise, The only issue is Korean accent.

By Rajat g

Mar 29, 2021

It was a great course to know how steel is produced

By Ahmed A

Sep 24, 2020

A really good course with valuable materials

By AGAN A

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent Webinar it's very useful to me

By harsh c

Jul 5, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand

By Dr. Y S

Apr 17, 2020

clear explain demo presentation is good

By Neelish M

Aug 30, 2020

I found the course to be informatives

By Ziad S

Aug 31, 2022

very good knowldge for begginner

By Ashita R

Aug 24, 2020

It was amazing experience.

By Ayyan P B

Sep 6, 2020

Nice Course

By DUKKA S

May 13, 2020

Nice course

By Vishal P

Jun 12, 2022

very nice

By Viswa T

Jul 8, 2020

Very Good

By Mohammad A B

Jun 7, 2020

Good

By Deleted A

Jun 10, 2021

Some of the English is off, making comprehension a little difficult and the flow of information is too much at each point, hard to absorb everything.

The English is off in the quiz questions also.