Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,412 ratings
522 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 517 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Mucio B

Sep 01, 2015

Great Course! Relevant material and a excelent teacher David Standen!

By Jeryl L M

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent Instructor.

By ABDELHAK H

Oct 21, 2016

GREAT COURSE EASY TO FOLLOW. THANKS A LOT

By Rohit R G

May 24, 2016

A good course for understanding the fundamental terms that I often hear when discussing issues with finance professionals. The supplementary material really helps grasp the concepts

By hiral s

Jun 27, 2016

Very Useful, easy to understand, short yet informative course for non finance professionals to understand the basic concepts. worth every minute spent on it!

By Alfredo F J

Jun 24, 2017

Great

By Edoardo C

Sep 06, 2015

You may have wondered why brokers may get it wrong, and why accountant may willing, or unwillingly, do the same. Surely, Finance is a very complex matter and keep it simple cannot be a bad thing. If you want to know more without getting just more confused instead, this course meets your needs. For me, it provided outstanding learning/time ratio...!

By Fouad A

Jun 06, 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

By Leonardo P

Jan 02, 2017

Ideal para iniciar a planificar tus finanzas personales.

By Carlos C

Apr 30, 2018

It’s a very clear introduction to finance course. More exercises would be welcome.

By Anil K

Sep 28, 2015

The course is a very well designed for the non-financial back ground professionals. Really gives an in-sight into the financial equations.

Anil Kumar

By Rahul

Dec 20, 2015

Wow,

everything about Coursera is wow !! Love u

By Donghan C

Jan 04, 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

By Kenneth O C V

Oct 27, 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

By 周宁 N Z L

Apr 17, 2016

good introduction financial course for non-financial person.

By Narmin

Feb 16, 2016

I have just finished the first week, and I already understand that this course has all what I need to be aware of accounting and finance for my first business!

By Chris C W

Dec 14, 2016

Solid foundations course to give you a good overview of accounting and finance to distinguish between the two with some understanding of the tools and methods used by each with some practical examples.

By Luis F B

May 26, 2016

Excelente, conceptos básicos pero muy bien explicado

By Aakanksha P

May 22, 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

By Kanha A

Oct 02, 2016

Nice and Succinct! Considering others in the specialization because of this.

By Cesar

Aug 14, 2017

Easy to follow, great overview, enough to confidently use in general finance conversations.

By JESUS B

Aug 20, 2015

owsome

By Jonatan R

Jun 26, 2016

I learned so much!! thanks

By Rachel M

Sep 28, 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

By Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course