Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,453 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 524 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By ridox

Jan 07, 2016

Give you a general conception of finance and help to understand some simple accounting.

By Juan d l F

May 08, 2016

Great course!!

By Tejo R B

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent Course for Non Financial Professionals...

By Latoya O

Apr 21, 2017

This course has been an integral part in my work promotion.

By José E C S

May 30, 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

By JORGE L V S

Apr 03, 2016

Básico y excelente

By Zhang J

Dec 04, 2015

It's quick and easy, gives me an overview of finance and inspires me to want to know more.

By Muhammad M S

Sep 16, 2015

I have learned a lot from this course, as there are so maney things in this course which i needed in the start of my teaching career, thanks to Coursera and Staff specially for Instructor.

By Trish W

Sep 18, 2015

The professor did an outstanding job with explaining key terms and definitions. I loved the intro and how he broke down the difference between accounting and finance. Very informative. The only thing I suggest to add is a few examples in between formulas that students can valuate themselves during a brief pause.

By Ali M A

Sep 05, 2015

Very good course for non-financial professional

By Leonardo O S

Oct 05, 2015

Directly and efficient.

By Daniel F

Apr 05, 2016

So far so good!

By nasreddine H

Aug 25, 2015

Very good introduction that gives a high level view of finance

By chan k m

Dec 31, 2016

Giving a good understanding on the financial ratio and how it preform in a business cycle.

By Esther V

Jan 07, 2016

Instructor is very good at explaining the topics. I like his style.

By Mohamed S B A

Oct 05, 2015

Very simple way to learn finance, I strongly recommend this course. The instructor

By Augustus M

Jul 02, 2016

good

By Gerardo G

Oct 26, 2015

Excelente curso!! muy breve y conciso.

By Ichiro K

Sep 19, 2017

Thank you!!

By Isa B E

Sep 28, 2015

Me parece que el tutor David Standen explica los conceptos de una manera muy clara, es muy fácil entenderle. Los temas del curso son muy pertinentes.

By Raúl B

Sep 23, 2015

Very brief and precise! Excellent!

By Muhammad U I

Aug 22, 2015

Excellent

By ahmed m

Feb 06, 2016

nice

By Rainer S

Sep 15, 2015

Excellent. Brief and enjoyable teaching.

By Sumit

Dec 30, 2016

Clarity of fundamentals, easy to grasp; also helped me in my MBA.