Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,378 ratings
517 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 510 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By ANOOP P

Nov 29, 2015

Great short course for non-financial professionals.

By Tsigeweini T

Jul 07, 2017

An eye opening to the world of finance for personal and professional efficiency!

By Nguyễn M Đ

Sep 26, 2015

Great lesson :D

By Ubirajara A T S

Oct 09, 2015

Very good course.

By Vladislava

Aug 08, 2016

Great!

By Stephanie C

May 25, 2017

Muy buen curso, el profesor fue muy didáctico.

By Xeniya C

Sep 25, 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

By Irene P

Aug 13, 2015

Very good course. Thouht me hot to control money and plan for the future.

By Jenny S

Jun 22, 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

By Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

By Maksims M

Jan 19, 2017

Nice brief introduction and passionate lecturer =)

By Galina K

Nov 07, 2015

Interesting, lectures are easy to understand

By Eugenia M

Sep 07, 2015

Great for an introductory course!

By Tassyo D P

Feb 20, 2017

Muito bom

By Victor J R C

Mar 02, 2016

Me gusto mucho!

By cindy o

Mar 19, 2016

very practical and brief to understand the whole method about finance

By NATARAJAN

Sep 28, 2015

Helpful to understand basic terms in finance. Thanks.

By Chen-Yu T

Oct 25, 2015

Good course!

By Carlos P

Jun 09, 2016

Very informative and easy to understand.

By Isa B E

Sep 28, 2015

Me parece que el tutor David Standen explica los conceptos de una manera muy clara, es muy fácil entenderle. Los temas del curso son muy pertinentes.

By Raúl B

Sep 23, 2015

Very brief and precise! Excellent!

By Daniel C

Jan 29, 2018

This course gave me an overview of finance being a non-financial professional. I took advantage of the ratios and the valuation of companies. Very useful.

By Кулинич В В

Feb 24, 2016

nice

By Geetha

Feb 02, 2016

This was a good refresh on

By Andrea G K

Apr 01, 2016

Thank you, David. I enjoyed this class thoroughly, and learned so much! I feel much more confident in being able to work directly with accountants and finance professionals. As you said, there is so much more to learn, and I'm thinking about going back to University to take an Accounting Degree. The pace with which you conduct your lessons is very nice and your diction is pleasant and easy to understand. The real life examples help