Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,410 ratings
522 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 515 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Sharron D

Mar 05, 2016

Very Informative

By Piyush K K

Oct 16, 2015

It's Very useful to understand the basic finance.

By Debarati B

Dec 27, 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

By Ishan M

May 24, 2017

Brilliant course . Really helpful for beginners . Thank you so much to professor .

By Rahul S

Dec 21, 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

By Mike C

Oct 02, 2015

I really love this teacher's class lol

By Brent B

May 02, 2016

Excellent overview

By Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

By Deepika M

Sep 14, 2015

Simple language and easy to understand for beginners

By Mohammed A

Nov 21, 2016

So hard, but So Good

By Raul L F

Nov 02, 2015

E

By Christian P

Oct 01, 2015

ok

By Elías G H A

May 15, 2016

I liked it

By Miguel G

May 17, 2016

Very good to gain basis in the financial terms and tools.

By Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I enjoyed this course. I somehow remember the accounting terminologies better after having completed this course than before when I was busy with my "self-studies"

By Ibrahim A

Dec 01, 2015

Awesome revision subject.

By Jose C O

Aug 24, 2015

Great course, clear explanations, I gained some insight about the financial world.

By Lisa M

Apr 03, 2016

Really liked the examples you gave! Great teaching method!

By Abdirahman A M

Sep 12, 2015

Really helpful

By Marco G

Sep 04, 2015

Simple, fast and useful.

By Sameeran J

Dec 17, 2015

Very very good course. Gives a simplistic view of accounting and finance basics with nice examples. This should help a lot of people in getting their finances under control.

By Ankit G

Nov 16, 2015

Very informative course and very nicely explained

By Ubirajara A T S

Oct 09, 2015

Very good course.

By Vladislava

Aug 08, 2016

Great!

By Susan F

May 13, 2016

Great course, easy to understand but profound in content!