Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,383 ratings
518 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 512 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Raul L F

Nov 02, 2015

E

By suellen b d f

Aug 16, 2016

Curso muito bom !!!! Visao rapida mas abrangente.

By Tassyo D P

Feb 20, 2017

Muito bom

By Victor J R C

Mar 02, 2016

Me gusto mucho!

By cindy o

Mar 19, 2016

very practical and brief to understand the whole method about finance

By NATARAJAN

Sep 28, 2015

Helpful to understand basic terms in finance. Thanks.

By Deepika M

Sep 14, 2015

Simple language and easy to understand for beginners

By Mohammed A

Nov 21, 2016

So hard, but So Good

By Jonathan N

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent course as a refresher.

By Darren T

Nov 23, 2017

Quick but effective

By Kyle W

Aug 12, 2017

Dude was awesome!

By Vaibhav S T

Aug 27, 2017

An amazing course for someone interested in finance and entrepreneurship. The syllabus is exactly for someone who has less prior knowledge about finance which makes this course even better.

By Aleksandar C

Mar 02, 2018

The course is great and very easy-to-understand. I have really enjoyed it!

By Igor K

Feb 07, 2018

Great course with very good examples provided by interesting and energetic professor. I really recommend it to people with some or no financial knowledge.

By Francesco M

Mar 16, 2018

I'm still not a finance expert but it's got the foundation in for sure !

By Daniel B

Apr 26, 2017

Great speaker, very usefull information fon non-financials

By Angelo D F

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent

By ARNAB

Jun 18, 2017

Good document

By Raed H A

Aug 03, 2017

All the concepts are very useful

By Iris J

Jan 08, 2018

Easy to understand, Very basic

By David P

Oct 21, 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.

By Sabina T

Dec 05, 2016

Great! Thank you Mr. David Standen!

By Ghanshyam R

Nov 27, 2017

Course was good, informative

By Nancy S

Mar 19, 2018

Great overview; I feel much better versed and prepped for financial discussions at work.

By Jose A A L

Oct 25, 2016

First experience using coursera, and it meet my expectations.