Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,419 ratings
525 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 519 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Sue P

Sep 10, 2015

excellent presentation. not complicated with excess examples or digressions. good visuals that were easy to understand. Explanation given from a position of experience.

By Aqil H

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

By Filip J

Feb 17, 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

By Wahyu W

Sep 11, 2015

It was clear and simply understandable for non-financial professionals like us. Yet, useful.

By Bernard D V

May 16, 2016

A very good and quick introduction to finance and accounting for business. With this class, you will have the basis and you will know if you want to learn deeper about finance or not.

By Filipe M d C I

Sep 16, 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

By LUIS G B D

Oct 07, 2015

Excelente, claro y preciso, altamente recomendable.

By Dhaval P M

Apr 06, 2016

tough concepts are explained in a easy manner.

By Angel A M

Jan 30, 2016

Very good , easy to understand .

I have learnt a lot of concepts very important .

By Lavanya U

Apr 04, 2016

F

By Angelo D F

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent

By Shahad A

Dec 06, 2015

a

By Prabhneet K

Apr 26, 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

By David P

Oct 21, 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.

By Jeremy C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

By Mohammed S

Dec 13, 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

By Md L R R

Apr 20, 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Albano

May 21, 2016

excelent course. congrast!

By Daniel B

Apr 26, 2017

Great speaker, very usefull information fon non-financials

By Joseph F

Jan 13, 2016

Great, engaging lecturer - Content was at the level described. Fantastic course!

By Jose A A L

Oct 25, 2016

First experience using coursera, and it meet my expectations.

By Silvana C

Feb 05, 2016

Very useful!!

By Annora N

Feb 21, 2016

Simple and useful

By Andrej M

Aug 14, 2016

I love it. It was great. Thank you

By Mario E G P

Sep 06, 2015

I really liked this course beacuse of the content and who is teaching.