Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,373 ratings
516 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 509 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Sammy L

Jan 06, 2017

good. but a bit too basic

By Lovejoy D

Mar 17, 2016

the best course l ever saw........thanks to the university and the lecturers [[[[[

By Karthick

Sep 20, 2015

Its been very effective and useful for my Startup

By Filip J

Feb 17, 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

By Jeremy C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

By Mohammed S

Dec 13, 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

By Md L R R

Apr 20, 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Albano

May 21, 2016

excelent course. congrast!

By Mohammad

Sep 22, 2016

Great course. Thank you

By Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

we will finish all this course

By Alejandro J S

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course, explained in a very fun way, CONGRATULATIONS !!!

By Erik L

May 16, 2016

Very helpful to understand de accounting department beter.

By Yonaidys C V B

Oct 06, 2016

Excelent

By Yazeed A

Jul 25, 2016

It has a lot of useful information.

By Tsigeweini T

Jul 07, 2017

An eye opening to the world of finance for personal and professional efficiency!

By Nicholas G

Mar 09, 2016

Great course. Good instructor. Everything is explained in an easy-to-understand manner.

By Nadia L

Feb 13, 2016

Concrete, easy and understandable!!!

By ANOOP P

Nov 29, 2015

Great short course for non-financial professionals.

By Miki M

May 27, 2016

It was fast with lots to memorize but I could quickly obtain the basic knowledge of the genre I was not familiar with. The clear speech and the slides of the instructor helped me a lot to understand and the price was pretty reasonable. Very satisfied!!! Thank you very much!!!

By Josefine R

Mar 09, 2016

Very easy to follow, as he gives easy-to-understand real life examples! Really good!

By Nevzat K

Dec 03, 2015

Fundamentals of finance, very useful for beginners of finance

By Nurs T

Jan 30, 2016

awesome . I recommend

By Nicolas S J

Feb 29, 2016

Great course for initiation into the world of accounting.

By Bernard D V

May 16, 2016

A very good and quick introduction to finance and accounting for business. With this class, you will have the basis and you will know if you want to learn deeper about finance or not.

By Ingmar C

Jun 11, 2016

Very easy to understand for those just starting out in Finance. Great primer.