Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,411 ratings
522 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 515 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Mauy M S

Jul 05, 2016

Excelente curso!

By Jonathan N

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent course as a refresher.

By Stephen C

Sep 07, 2016

Very easy to understand and broken down very well.

By Joaco M

Jan 20, 2016

Muy claro

By Victor J

Aug 21, 2017

Very informative. Good examples. A must for modern day professionals.

By Ahmed A

Sep 29, 2016

A very simple coarse to understand the different financial terms and its usage to the business

By ANURAG

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course for beginner in finance

By Amr A

Oct 06, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

By Xeniya C

Sep 25, 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

By Irene P

Aug 13, 2015

Very good course. Thouht me hot to control money and plan for the future.

By Jenny S

Jun 22, 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

By Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

By Maksims M

Jan 19, 2017

Nice brief introduction and passionate lecturer =)

By Daniel C

Jan 29, 2018

This course gave me an overview of finance being a non-financial professional. I took advantage of the ratios and the valuation of companies. Very useful.

By Кулинич В В

Feb 24, 2016

nice

By Jatin P

Sep 08, 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

By Ian G

Dec 05, 2016

Really useful course; it gave me a great insight into finance as a non-professional!

By Tomislav P

Sep 10, 2015

Hy,

Great, simple and very useful course. Good basics for every enterpreneur.

By Jan G

Mar 28, 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

By Ashley428

May 29, 2017

easy to learn and to understand the general info of finance

By Danee L

Nov 05, 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

By Han J

Aug 13, 2015

Very helpful

By Ruvimbo N

Feb 12, 2018

very much comprehensive and informative. l now have a full understanding of finance

By Henry T

Sep 19, 2016

Good and easy to understand.

By Chen-Yu T

Oct 25, 2015

Good course!