Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
3,667 ratings
775 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC
Dec 14, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
Feb 21, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 765 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

By Goh W K

Sep 14, 2020

Easy to understand and follow and sufficient basic knowledge for a new micro start up self proprietor like me.

By Sumant D

Jul 26, 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

By Ariel W

Apr 2, 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

By Miko J

Jan 31, 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

By saif a

Feb 2, 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

By Arjuna H

Sep 20, 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

By José E C S

May 30, 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

By Debarati B

Dec 27, 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

By Abu. M H

Jan 29, 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

By Aqil H

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

By Jatin P

Sep 7, 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

By Karen X

Dec 18, 2018

Very nice introduction with some basic finance essences. Verrrry appreciated . Good luck to all of you.

By Sofía V d l T A L

Oct 18, 2020

Great course! If you're starting to learn about this topic, this course will be very appealing to you!

By Arjun S

May 20, 2020

Great course, short and sweet. The instructor's explanations were to the point and easy to understand.

By Jan G

Mar 28, 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

By Fouad A

Jun 6, 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

By Sergio d S M

Jan 28, 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

By Amr A

Oct 6, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

By JasonTang

Sep 7, 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

By Annette P F

Apr 10, 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

By Kenneth O C V

Oct 26, 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

By Giacomo M

Mar 23, 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

By Mohammed S

Dec 13, 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

By Sasha E

Sep 21, 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.