Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,378 ratings
517 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 510 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Carlos P

Jun 09, 2016

Very informative and easy to understand.

By Abhishek M

Dec 15, 2015

This is an excellent course for everyone who wants to basic financial understanding

By Tracy T M

Jan 29, 2016

This is a really good Course!!!!!!! Easy to Understand!! I loved it!

By Goriola B

Feb 01, 2018

Great

By Rafat A A

Jul 27, 2017

The course is wonderful and helpful

By binny

Sep 30, 2016

very easy to learn with an awesome teacher.

thank you sir, thank you coursera

By Angel A M

Jan 30, 2016

Very good , easy to understand .

I have learnt a lot of concepts very important .

By Lavanya U

Apr 04, 2016

F

By Darren T

Nov 23, 2017

Quick but effective

By Vaibhav S T

Aug 27, 2017

An amazing course for someone interested in finance and entrepreneurship. The syllabus is exactly for someone who has less prior knowledge about finance which makes this course even better.

By Aleksandar C

Mar 02, 2018

The course is great and very easy-to-understand. I have really enjoyed it!

By Igor K

Feb 07, 2018

Great course with very good examples provided by interesting and energetic professor. I really recommend it to people with some or no financial knowledge.

By Francesco M

Mar 16, 2018

I'm still not a finance expert but it's got the foundation in for sure !

By David P

Oct 21, 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.

By Ghanshyam R

Nov 27, 2017

Course was good, informative

By Angelo D F

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent

By Raed H A

Aug 03, 2017

All the concepts are very useful

By Iris J

Jan 08, 2018

Easy to understand, Very basic

By Daniel B

Apr 26, 2017

Great speaker, very usefull information fon non-financials

By ARNAB

Jun 18, 2017

Good document

By Antonio D

Jul 01, 2017

.

By Rik V

May 24, 2017

Great Course, I'm a IT Network / System Engineer and this course gave me much needed insight in the finance / accountancy 'world'. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

By Francisco P

Mar 26, 2017

Muy útil y fácil de entender aún cuando no se tiene un mucho antecedente de finanzas

By Ludisis C M C

Nov 02, 2015

EXCELENTE

By Shahad A

Dec 06, 2015

a