Chevron Left
Back to Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects by University of Leeds

4.7
stars
118 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, taking accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies you’ll identify appropriate best practice related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Top reviews

VB

May 06, 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

By Jamal W K

Sep 07, 2020

For those who want to pursue their career in Construction industry especially project management , this course is the best platform, to learn up-to-date tactics and relevant case studies which will be beneficial in practical as well as research environment.

By Mohamad S B S

Sep 24, 2020

In the beginning I was quite sceptical on what I'm going to be learning, as the course develops, I understands it better and now I'll be applying what I've gained through this course to my daily project managing, albeit major or minor. Great course.

By Vineet v b

May 06, 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

By Jose R J C

Apr 22, 2020

The information provided in the course and the materials have been outstanding, very useful and have allowed me to strengthen my knowledge in major projects.

By Shukla A

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

By Rahul S

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended course for understanding the financing and initiating of engineering projects.

Taught by industry experts

By Shrishti P

Apr 30, 2020

learned alot about all the information which is given by the author.i am happy to do this course,

By Kalyani S

May 04, 2020

it was a great course, got to learn many more about financing the project.

By Maithilee V T

May 01, 2020

learnt a lot , and will try to apply in my project in future

By Guruprasad

Jul 28, 2020

excellent i learn lot of things about project management

By Halar k

Jul 22, 2020

Very informative, beneficial and career grooming course.

By Nikhil H D

Jul 30, 2020

It was an enlightening course, Thank You!

By Daher N

Mar 29, 2020

Perfect course and very interesting

By Juliana J F d S R

Nov 11, 2019

Great course! Amazing professors!

By Krunal R G

May 07, 2020

The best way to learn .

By Chris C

Apr 23, 2018

Some great ideas!

By César E M R

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course

By Prashant R

Oct 01, 2019

Nice explanation

By Carlos A S P

Aug 05, 2020

Challenging

By Devesh V

Jul 26, 2020

NICE COURSE

By Mahesh T T

May 03, 2020

Very good opportunity to get knowledge

By Jay N P

Jun 15, 2020

Good Course

By KrishanKumar S

Jul 22, 2020

good

By Konstantinos S

Dec 02, 2019

The manner in which members are matched during the review process is unacceptable. Most of the projects are left for days without being reviewed and the members need to contact the forum in an attempt to find.