Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,993 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS

Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG

Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 633 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Sevgi G

Nov 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. I understood how important it is to find meaning and purpose in life and I learned this in a simple and effective way by a very experienced proffessional

By Christina M

May 2, 2020

A great way to learn more about yourself, discover what's important and pay attention to the things in life that matters the most. Interesting subject that gives life perspective.

By swaminathan s

Dec 17, 2020

Excellent course . Awesome faculty , loads of actionable insights , will be a game changer if one applies whatever learnt from this course. Great learning , Regards, Dr.S.Sabesan

By Eileen A

Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful and inspiring course. Greatly recommended for all whatever stage of life you're in. My heart is full and my mind and life has now found more purpose.

By Emilio A F

Jul 8, 2020

I think this was an incredible experience for redefining and strengthening my life purpose! I highly recommend it to fulfill different domains in life to be happy and successful.

By Magren E

Sep 19, 2020

This course was so inspiring! I want to help others to find their purpose in life, because this will lead to a better and happier world! Many thanks, Coursera and Vic Strecher!

By Mauro T

Aug 24, 2020

Vic strecher is a lovely man. the course was very informative. I wish there was more on this topic, so many people feeling lost in life. Thank you from Argentina, Victor,

By Rosemary P

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent ideas and procedures.

I am extremely happy to have been able to be a part of this training.

Teachers and participants are great.

I am very grateful.

Rosemary Pell

By Jen E

Aug 27, 2020

The instructor was absolutely amazing! He brought the material across in an effective, engaging and genuine way and I really enjoyed taking it. Highly recommended!

By MICHAEL S

Jan 24, 2021

An excellent professor who designed and delivered a powerful and transformational course. Amazing and of tremendous value, personally and professionally. Thank you.

By Dr. R S P

Sep 29, 2020

Finding Purpose and Meaning in life ; Living for what Matters Most , is very meaning full course which made the sense of how to go about in future life en devours.

By Eliška P

Sep 23, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Lead by Vic Strecher in a very personal, honest and compassionate way. It really makes you see what matters in life and what doesn't.

By sofia m

Jun 24, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I SEE MY LIFE AND HOW I WANT TO LIVE IT.

Sofía Mazza, A Industrial Engineering student, from Perú.

By Maria G U

Jul 15, 2020

Love this course, you will be asking many questions that help you to know more about yourself and to find your true purpose in life. The professor is excelent!

By Bernard D V

May 22, 2020

Great courses, nice examples, a lot of studies and the overall is really interesting. I learned a lot about purpose and will continue to self-reflect about it.

By Barbara

Apr 19, 2021

This course is very well-organized with clearly presented course content.

I recommend it to any human being who wants to find more purpose and meaning in life.

By Abel C C

Jan 24, 2021

Amazing course and Victor makes an instant connection with you, it feels like you are really in a classroom with him. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

By Dimitris A

Jan 7, 2021

Great Course!

Feeling grateful to the instructor and his coworkers,

University of Michigan and Coursera.

This is a course everyone should take.

Thank you so much!

By ABIR G

Jun 27, 2020

It is one of those rare courses that give direction to someone's life. Vic is an awesome Professor and he has made the journey really a memorable one for me.

By Thomas N

Nov 29, 2021

For years I have been preaching to my coaching clients that they had to discover their "mission." Now I have science to back me up. Thanks to Prof Strecher!

By Kathianne W

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent class that would enhance the life of anyone who took it. The professor has a wonderful energy about him and is clearly passionate about the topic.

By Ellen D

Jul 4, 2020

This is a valuable thought provoking class. The instructor is effective, passionate and genuine. There are a variety of activities to keep it interesting.

By AYUSH S

May 15, 2020

Victor is a very great Teacher. After taking this course now I have a much better understanding of life and now I have direction as well as clarity in life.

By Bárbara C P N

Dec 15, 2021

I really liked this course because it helped my to understand the value of having a purpose and how having a purpose will improve my life in many contexts.

By Joanna O

Dec 1, 2022

It's a very good course about finding purpose. It made me think about my purpose at work, and thanks to that course I have some idea of what it could be.