Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,392 ratings
464 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
May 18, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 468 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Birgit K

Nov 30, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Gives you loads to think about and is a perfect investment into leading a more purposeful and meaningful life.

By Tywana H

Oct 13, 2020

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

By Beth A B

May 30, 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

By Aarondeep S G

Sep 28, 2020

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie

By Kirsty M

May 25, 2020

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

By Tina

Oct 18, 2020

Victor Strecher teaches this course with a lot of heart. You will feel that he genuinely cares and wants to better your life. Highly recommended.

By ADITI R

Aug 14, 2020

This course helped me in many ways to get close to my goals and live a better life in many different ways especially in this covid pandemic time.

By Giulia R

Sep 29, 2020

It was a very mind opening course! We all can learn something from these videos and readings, I really recommend! Thanks for this experience

By Alisha G

Sep 28, 2020

Many people are lost because of a lack of purpose. This course should be taught in schools to help students find purpose in life and school.

By Martin B

Jul 25, 2020

This is a brilliant course, which I would recommend to anyone who would like to reflect on what direction they may want their life to take.

By SANDRA J Z P

Sep 20, 2020

Really interesting and useful for anyone. I's video-based which makes engaging with the information easier by the way the proffesor talks.

By R G 1

Jun 23, 2020

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course

By ÁNGEL S T

Dec 8, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas, agradezco mucho todas las enseñanzas que recibí por parte del instructor y su invitado.

By Henry B

Jun 7, 2020

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

By Ralf L G M

Jan 29, 2021

An incredible journey with a great role model as teacher. This online course will motivate you to

lead a meaningful and better life.

By Susanne N

Dec 7, 2020

It is a brilliant course and really makes you consider and note down, what is the purpose of ones life, at this very moment in time.

By Meilyn I

Nov 7, 2020

Very informative! It gave me a way to understand my thoughts, identify and work on my purpose. Thank you, Univ of Michigan and Vic!

By Jacqueline M

May 18, 2020

Excellent Course to help you in discovering your life's purpose and why it is so important that you pursue in on some many levels.

By Lisa A

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent course. It put me back in touch with my purpose and I feel I am better equipped to make decisions for my own happiness.

By Génesis V

Oct 8, 2020

Me parece un curso que te orienta muchísimo a entender las cosas importantes en esta vida y cómo guiarte a encontrar tu propósito.

By Nathan L

Sep 30, 2020

This course is great for any learner that wants to think about their purpose and help provide direction for their energy. Take it!

By Muricia L

Oct 28, 2020

Great course! Thanks to Professor Strecher and the University for helping me understand what "Purpose In Life" means for me.....

By Linda G

May 26, 2020

Great course that helps you find your meaningful purpose using real neuroscience and psychological examples of why this matters.

By RAGHURAM I

Aug 9, 2020

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

By Keith

Apr 14, 2021

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.