Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,543 ratings
514 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 522 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Barbara

Apr 19, 2021

This course is very well-organized with clearly presented course content.

I recommend it to any human being who wants to find more purpose and meaning in life.

By Abel C C

Jan 24, 2021

Amazing course and Victor makes an instant connection with you, it feels like you are really in a classroom with him. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

By Dimitris A

Jan 7, 2021

Great Course!

Feeling grateful to the instructor and his coworkers,

University of Michigan and Coursera.

This is a course everyone should take.

Thank you so much!

By ABIR G

Jun 27, 2020

It is one of those rare courses that give direction to someone's life. Vic is an awesome Professor and he has made the journey really a memorable one for me.

By Kathianne W

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent class that would enhance the life of anyone who took it. The professor has a wonderful energy about him and is clearly passionate about the topic.

By Ellen D

Jul 4, 2020

This is a valuable thought provoking class. The instructor is effective, passionate and genuine. There are a variety of activities to keep it interesting.

By AYUSH S

May 15, 2020

Victor is a very great Teacher. After taking this course now I have a much better understanding of life and now I have direction as well as clarity in life.

By Manikharda

Jun 7, 2020

The course is very easy to follow but I guess a more deep investigation about ourselves is needed so that the course have more impact not just informing.

By Grace C

Jul 22, 2021

I​ learned a lot from the course and the course makes me think about finding the meaning and purposes in different domains of my life. Highly recommend!

By Tanja M

May 24, 2020

A fun, interesting and important topic for everyone! What made it especially great was the fantastic course instructor whose videos were a joy to watch.

By Jorlly I D R

Aug 23, 2020

Great teacher, videos, way to teach you and help you craft, modify purpose in life. Practical tools to help you to create habits for a purposeful life.

By Ulviyya I

Jul 30, 2020

i think this course is the best course for university student, for younger, for all of age group. good luck for all student which enroll this course

By Birgit K

Nov 30, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Gives you loads to think about and is a perfect investment into leading a more purposeful and meaningful life.

By Tywana H

Oct 13, 2020

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

By Beth A B

May 30, 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

By Aarondeep S G

Sep 28, 2020

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie

By Kirsty M

May 25, 2020

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

By Kendall T

Aug 22, 2021

This course is so amazing, I truly learned a lot, and aim to apply and spread the wealth of knowledge I have gained here. Thank you Mr. Strecher.

By Tina

Oct 18, 2020

Victor Strecher teaches this course with a lot of heart. You will feel that he genuinely cares and wants to better your life. Highly recommended.

By ADITI R

Aug 14, 2020

This course helped me in many ways to get close to my goals and live a better life in many different ways especially in this covid pandemic time.

By Giulia R

Sep 29, 2020

It was a very mind opening course! We all can learn something from these videos and readings, I really recommend! Thanks for this experience

By Alisha G

Sep 28, 2020

Many people are lost because of a lack of purpose. This course should be taught in schools to help students find purpose in life and school.

By Martin B

Jul 25, 2020

This is a brilliant course, which I would recommend to anyone who would like to reflect on what direction they may want their life to take.

By SANDRA J Z P

Sep 20, 2020

Really interesting and useful for anyone. I's video-based which makes engaging with the information easier by the way the proffesor talks.

By R G 1

Jun 23, 2020

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course