Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,434 ratings
479 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
May 18, 2020

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 484 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Margaret W

Feb 17, 2021

This has been an amazing course, it has opened my eyes to the possibilities of what if... I can do it and a new purpose of who I am and can be .... Thanks

By Cina V

Aug 20, 2020

Great course in framing why having the right set of goals and purposes can impact the quality of your life and lead to more fulfilled and happier life.

By Tony M

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course materials. Strecher presents extremely well; his referencing and reading lists are excellent. He is, however, extremely verbose.

By Abrar H

Jun 25, 2020

good and fun course, focusing on life and finding the purpose, you should take it if you are looking to focus more on your life and goals.

By Chua S N

Oct 23, 2020

Truly meaningful course in helping one to find the RIGHT purpose in every circle and aspects of Life to make it a PURPOSEFUL journey

By Shambavi B

Jul 19, 2020

A great course about what is purpose? How to find your purpose..and Why is it important to have a right purpose.

By Christopher D

Jun 11, 2020

Very helpful in reinforcing some of decisions that I have already made regarding my purpose in life

By Neha R

Nov 30, 2020

Nice Course, has given on where to move & what to look for finding the purpose of life.

By Gowri P

Aug 11, 2020

a beautiful course that aims in providing us purpose and aims in our lives

must attend.

By Alejandro G

Nov 22, 2020

I loved this course. I whish it was longer. I'd like to know more about this subject.

By Najmussaman P

Oct 1, 2020

Excellent... This course will change your mind and attitude towards life.

By Avery S

Sep 3, 2020

Really helpful to get your bearings and lots of interesting material.

By Meeta P

Jun 25, 2020

A very helpful and meaningful course helping to decide aims in life.

By Meena M

May 9, 2020

It's very easy to understand tq so much to the opportunity to mee

By Reon L L

Aug 30, 2020

a really sourcefull , knowledgeable , purposefull course

By noura

Aug 2, 2020

very interesting course hope I benefit from it in future

By MAHESH S S

Nov 12, 2020

life hacks are good and well explained

By Dave C

May 24, 2020

I wrote my review in the survey.

By Malica P

May 26, 2021

​learned so much great course

By Jan B v d W

Jul 15, 2020

Good informative course

By 221910311051 S

Jun 3, 2020

i felt pretty confident

By Bhavya J

May 17, 2020

Good content

By Al G

Apr 27, 2020

Great course

By Dr. S M

May 3, 2020

Good course

By Vitkienė E

Aug 24, 2020

Thank you