Chevron Left
Back to Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health by Stanford University

4.7
stars
25,731 ratings

About the Course

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top reviews

GG

Oct 7, 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD

Aug 6, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filter by:

2276 - 2300 of 7,509 Reviews for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

By Dhaijzey M

Aug 31, 2020

IT WAS VERY GOOD, I LEARNED NEW THINGS AND I HOPE WHIT THIS TO IMPROVE MY LIFESTYLE BY EATING HEARLTHIER

By Deleted A

Aug 21, 2020

A short and simple, yet complete, course for starting a healthier approach towards the food you consume.

By naveen r

Aug 9, 2020

A very good introduction on how important food is for a healthy living and basics of planning your food.

By Yashica F

Aug 3, 2020

I really enjoyed taking the course I learned alot about your health and how you should eat healthy foods

By Devanshi S

Jul 20, 2020

Extremely informative and well formulated. I learnt a lot and will definitely apply it in my day to day.

By Charu H S

Jul 11, 2020

Its wonderful to gain knowledge at global level. You have made it interesting and as well as achievable.

By Elismara C

Jun 29, 2020

A Maya consegue ser clara e bastante objetiva em todo o curso, gerando uma ótima compreensão do assunto.

By Ali H

Jun 8, 2020

I learned important facts about the food industry, how to eat properly, and understanding food labeling.

By Amy B

May 31, 2020

Great course. Very informative material which can help me and my family live a more healthier lifestyle.

By Ananthi R

May 24, 2020

The course was really good. Especially I liked the way of presentation by Dr. Maya Adams. Amazing work.

By Stephanie B

May 19, 2020

Loved the course! Very concise, straight to the point and understandable. Would definitely recommend it.

By Avanti P U

Apr 7, 2020

It was very informative and I enjoyed every bit of it! The videos made the course even more interesting!

By Javed H K

Feb 14, 2020

Very good relevant information which can be implemented in our day to day life to see effective results.

By Andy W

Feb 13, 2020

An amazing short course that shows you how you should be living your life healthily. Short by effective.

By Radu I

Sep 25, 2019

As the title suggests, it's on basic level, but you can learn a thing or two. A short and useful course.

By AMARAVADI S

Aug 20, 2018

This course is really helpful.It provides all the information that a person needs to know about the food

By Stamatina T

Dec 22, 2017

Great course! Good quality content, beautifully delivered and learning a lot fast and in a pleasant way!

By Gevorgyan L A

Sep 24, 2017

Thank You very much. The course is really useful! I enjoyed the course a lot. THANK YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN!

By Nataliya K

Sep 24, 2017

I sincerely hope that everyone will listen to this course! It is very simple, yet full of useful advice.

By Andrew R K J

Feb 1, 2017

Learned a lot of what I believed to be true. Recommend this as a simple quick family night of education.

By Tushar s

Feb 7, 2016

A Great course for anyone who wants to improve their diet. You wound'nt find any other course out there.

By Yvana N

Jul 7, 2022

El curso de verdad que es muy bueno y ayuda a que uno cambie la manera de ver la cocina y los alimentos

By Elizabeth C

Jun 17, 2022

Another clear, informative course with simple take-home messages. Exceeded my expectations. thank you.

By Magda S

Apr 20, 2022

Excelente la introduccion, para tener una dieta mas saludable sin que sea como una dieta y ganar salud.

By Mónica M J

Mar 4, 2022

All course was very interesting, my only suggestion is to add almost one plant based recipe at the end.