Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
3,636 ratings
1,096 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO
Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
Jan 7, 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,086 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By Eugene B O

Sep 18, 2017

The course is very helpful. I definitely obtain some tools that will be useful, specifically in the field of work, namely prosecution and asset recovery that I`m currently in. Thank you

By Francis A P

Aug 22, 2017

Although the program is a very good introduction to Forensic Accounting and Fraud, I think the instructors must at least upload some literature and real cases which is free to download.

By Lois S

Jul 3, 2017

This course provided an excellent overview of the challenges and rewards of forensic accounting and fraud detection! I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend others to take it.

By Vasantha K G

Apr 19, 2020

This course was excellent, I was able to get a good understanding about the various types of fraudster, control measures, knowledge of money laundering and whistleblower and much more.

By Chamá S

May 6, 2021

This is an amazing course if you are really interested in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. It is a nice introduction in this learning field and could really benefit from it.

By Shafiq

Dec 11, 2020

I am a CFE; this course was helpful to see how thing are evolving in reality. It's recommended for those who would like to have a glimpse of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

By MRS. M J

Feb 9, 2021

This was very challenging however it increased my knowledge regarding law. I look forward to becoming an Attorney at law. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

With kindest regards

By Oğuz D

Sep 15, 2019

As a Fraud prevention professional, I have found this course and its materials very helpful and useful in a real-life business environment. Thank you very much for this great course.

By CHRISTINA L Y L

Jul 22, 2019

I have the strongest interest in Fraud Examination and I found this course is very useful and the examples given of the real past fraud cases gave us extra caution of what we learnt.

By Walishah H

Sep 21, 2020

The course has been designed to understand the basic of fraud in organization context. Specific industry dynamics need to be elaborated for complete referral grasp over the course.

By Muhammad A

May 10, 2020

What a course it is . I learned here what is fraud and how it can be controlled in an effective way . It will help me in my professional growth and will improve my analytical skills

By bukola o

Sep 21, 2020

the course is exceptionally enriching. it made me stay glued to my computer all day, and ended up doing the course within a week.

good teaching approach.

hope to further my knowledge

By Ravindra P

Sep 5, 2020

This Course gives understanding of fraud environment, fraud types, financial crimes with examples, and methods of fraud examination. Very helpful in further studies in this field.

By Puswelle G A G K

Jul 17, 2020

I highly recommend this course those who are interested in Forensic Accounting and Auditing field. Further you can learn with higher relevant practical scenarios with this course.

By Jedidiah W

May 23, 2019

I learned a lot of information in a short period of time, but it did not seem rushed or forced. I really enjoyed this course. It was my first and I hope to do more in the future.

By Josiah K D

Jun 18, 2020

The course is awesome, mind-burning, and challenging. It brings to focus what ordinary accounting overlooks and broadens the accountant's mind for fraud detection and deterrence.

By Nicholas B

Jun 12, 2017

Fantastic course, very comprehensive. Instructors were excellent. A great course for Accounting undergrads or graduates as an introduction to this interesting and important area.

By Seprian H A

Apr 5, 2016

this course has gave me a new sight of accounting. The easy to understand and follow in explanation by the professor and example of fraud case. Thank you for the great education.

By NISARG S

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very easy to understand and providing the in-depth knowledge of Forensic accounting,data science and fraud examination from one of the top faculties in the field.

By K. S

Jan 5, 2021

This was a short course, but information packed. The stories really brought to life the concepts. The instructors have definitely given their heart while creating this program.

By Rabih  E

Jun 8, 2020

The course is very useful, includes several reminders, and is easy to follow. The only setback is the absence of feedback with the correct answers to the wrong ones in quizzes.

By Kate T

Dec 6, 2016

The Course is very useful in terms of emphasize my work and let me gain more understanding on my current work in order to detect fraud and identify internal control deficiency.

By Yonah L

Feb 6, 2020

This course is very informative. It broadens your mind and opens you up for opportunities and an angle of looking at corporate crime/fraud that is different from others' view.

By Adewole A

Nov 5, 2020

This is a very detailed course providing information and skills required in the everyday work of internal auditors and investigators. You cannot regret attending this course.

By NIRMAL K C

Sep 1, 2020

IT'S VERY USEFUL COURSE IN THIS PRESENT CONTEXT. I ENLIGHTENED AND GATHER VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE BY PERUSING THIS CERTIFICATION COURSES. IT WILL BE MORE HELPFUL IN MY PROFESSION.