Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
3,534 ratings
1,067 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO
Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,058 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By Kevin M

Oct 4, 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

By Wouter d J

Aug 11, 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

By Jaime P P

Aug 13, 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

By Nilmadhab H

May 27, 2020

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

By Balakrishnan S

Jan 15, 2021

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

By Patrick m

Mar 8, 2021

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

By Sameer S

Sep 15, 2020

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

By A H H

Jan 14, 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

By pranav s

Sep 15, 2020

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

By RAGHAV J

Aug 16, 2020

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

By Dorothea H

Nov 11, 2016

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

By Vivek S

Aug 21, 2020

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

By LESLIE N L

Aug 10, 2020

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

By Damon D

Dec 6, 2020

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

By Jakousi U C

Sep 25, 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

By Gnananandan

Aug 23, 2020

Can be more diagrammatically represented

By faris a

Apr 17, 2021

It was fantastic and helpful course

By Stefan A

May 20, 2020

Good introduction into the Topic.

By Nyoike D

Dec 11, 2020

very well structured

By Magno M S d S

Jan 4, 2017

Kinda superficial...

By Mark A U

Feb 19, 2016

t

very

By kristy d

Jan 23, 2019

Lectures are excellent -- clear presentation from three professors with great sound -- easy to understand. Video of interviews from people who are convicted of fraud are fascinating. However, in an attempt to make the testing portion appropriately challenging and less open to cheating the multiple choice questions can be really obscure or oversimplified to the point of being wrong.

I'm disappointed in the online discussions -- NOT the fault of the course -- they seem to be improving their accounting knowledge while working full time and English is a second language so there isn't much posting, there's very little dialogue between students. I do appreciate Vincenzo Ferri's role as monitor -- it helps connect us.

By Elie A

Feb 16, 2016

My issue with this course is the lack of depth. Most videos are shorter than 10 minutes, the instructors race through their bullet points without developing the ideas enough. The pace is frantic and the content is superficial. I understand the topic is massive, but that only leaves me baffled as to why there is room for 5 min videos in this course.

By Ong J W

Mar 15, 2016

Too qualitative, too much theory, narrative.

Needs more specific examples of how numbers are manipulated for e.g. in financial statement fraud. Perhaps show real data on how outlier transactions are spotted.

By UJJWAL G

May 13, 2020

Very bad quiz as the options were terrible and did not have a clear justified answer. I could point out many MCQs which had more than 1 correct answer without an "all of the above" option.