Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of marketing analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of marketing analytics by ESSEC Business School

4.6
stars
666 ratings
176 reviews

About the Course

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

Top reviews

VS
Jun 10, 2020

Clear practical explanation of concepts. However atleast a basic knowledge of R is essential to take up the course. Even if you don't know R the concepts can be understood except the coding part

LL
Apr 20, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 171 Reviews for Foundations of marketing analytics

By Chandramohan S

Mar 30, 2018

V

By Ryan R

Nov 18, 2015

I highly recommend this course because of its applicable use of R programming. I had no knowledge of R, but was able to pick it up quickly because the professor made it applicable to real life scenarios. My only negative was that it was too short of a course; I hope the team at ESSEC considers making a intermediate course to continue on with this training.

By Rachel O

Nov 11, 2015

I have great learning on this even though I has some experiences on building marketing prediction model. It has refreshed my memory and also I have learned new thing in this course too. Thanks Prof for conducting this course.

By Shikha S

Nov 17, 2015

This course so far is really very useful in my academics and through this course, I am now well-versed with all the marketing strategies used in the industry.

I would like to thank the professor for teaching us so well.

By Aritro S R

Aug 9, 2017

Really enjoyed the lectures & the example. The quizzes could have been more challenging: both in terms of structuring the problem & coding

By Subham S D

Jun 9, 2019

This is a very good course which describes about how you can analyse your customers buying behaviour to make changes to your business.

By PARTH G

Feb 27, 2016

This course is well explained by Professor. Sometimes i found myself in trouble using R Syntax because i wasn't much familiar with it

By Krishna C

Feb 2, 2016

Course is great with actual coding examples so that students can understand how the actual process happens.

By Manish T

Nov 14, 2015

The course provides good insights in Marketing Analytics and impart introductory knowledge on the subject.

By Wendy B

Apr 11, 2016

Very interesting course material. However, I do NOT recommend anyone to pay for the specialization.

By Nils R

Jan 28, 2016

Very good for an overview. Would have been excellent with a more in-depth and demanding sequel.

By tom p

Dec 3, 2015

Great introduction to the topic. Built on the last course and deepened my R knowledge a lot.

By aman g

Nov 8, 2015

Received theoretical as well as practical knowledge from the course

By Rakesh K

Nov 22, 2015

Just one more short videos on other methods of Marketing Analytics

By Gretchen Z

Sep 20, 2016

Need some extra work in order to get this certification.

By Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

By PRISO

Jan 19, 2018

Great course, less useful than the first one

By Swarna S T

Aug 27, 2020

Everything is shown in practical examples

By Harmandeep S B

Apr 20, 2020

Good course and very simply taught.

By Jumana S

Apr 25, 2017

a great way to compute rather th

By Priyanka G

May 29, 2018

Contents of the course is ni

By Suriyamoorthy K

Mar 21, 2018

Under the Marketing Techniqu

By CBO

May 16, 2017

Good introductory course...

By Harits M

Nov 30, 2019

I like the use case a lot!

By Sanjay B

Apr 3, 2018

Good knowledge course.