Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Data Science by Google

4.7
stars
1,908 ratings

About the Course

This is the first of seven courses in the Google Advanced Data Analytics Certificate, which will help develop the skills needed to apply for more advanced data professional roles, such as an entry-level data scientist or advanced-level data analyst. Data professionals analyze data to help businesses make better decisions. To do this, they use powerful techniques like data storytelling, statistics, and machine learning. In this course, you’ll begin your learning journey by exploring the role of data professionals in the workplace. You’ll also learn about the project workflow PACE (Plan, Analyze, Construct, Execute) and how it can help you organize data projects. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you through this course by providing hands-on activities that simulate relevant tasks, sharing examples from their day-to-day work, and helping you enhance your data analytics skills to prepare for your career. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will have the skills needed to apply for data science and advanced data analytics jobs. This certificate assumes prior knowledge of foundational analytical principles, skills, and tools covered in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. By the end of this course, you will: -Describe the functions of data analytics and data science within an organization -Identify tools used by data professionals -Explore the value of data-based roles in organizations -Investigate career opportunities for a data professional -Explain a data project workflow -Develop effective communication skills...

Top reviews

NM

Feb 24, 2024

I have really got a fine refresher through this course. One of the basic idea of preparing PACE strategy document and understanding on RACI matrix was new for me. I recommend this course to every one.

MM

Jun 8, 2023

In this course i gain a deep knowledge about what is data science and what are all the other names, fields related with data science. How we use data to gain insights from the model.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 366 Reviews for Foundations of Data Science

By NDAYISENGA T

Apr 19, 2023

The course was too Good, It has good introduction so that you will start knowing what you are going to learn and what you can do at the end.

By Tanya K

Jun 3, 2023

I really enjoyed learning from the mentors. This course is very helpful for advancing the career. Very excited to move ahead in the course.

By Khaja M s

Jun 8, 2023

Videos & Study material are very easy to understand clears the doubts & fear about the subject.ONCE AGAIN THANKS TO GOOGLE & COURSERA

By JT V

Jun 21, 2023

Great Course! This is an amazing start to the Advanced Data Analytics Professional Certificate Program. Can't wait to keep on learning!

By Manuel A R

Jan 26, 2024

Definitivamente ayuda a reforzar lo que uno puede dar por descontado y a mejorar la metodología de aplicación de la Ciencia de Datos.

By Mula A

Oct 16, 2023

Very informative and well put. I am so happy I took this course; it added to my knowledge. i am more confident now, Thank you so much

By L.D.N.S. K

Mar 8, 2024

Very excited and learnt lot of valuable things about the field of data science. This course is a strong first step for my journey.

By Pavithra D

Jun 27, 2023

very useful course. very impressive way of teaching and thanks to mentor of this course provide lots informative ideas about data

By Vandy G 魏

Sep 20, 2023

It is a great explanation for foundations of Data Science and may have a good portfolio project to apply the data science concept

By Maiia V

Aug 18, 2023

I did not take the technical courses but admit the professional preparation and practical questions.

Thank you for this course.

By James H O

Jul 5, 2023

Great high level overview of the job functions of a data analyst with an introduction to the certification course contents.

By Pho L

Jun 19, 2023

The documents are professionally invested, presented in an easy-to-understand manner, with a view from overview to details

By Владимир С

Jun 4, 2023

Great Overview Course. The main feature - to Motivate learners to become Data Analytic/Science Profi with Cool 😎 Salary)

By Elizabeth N O

Aug 11, 2023

I enjoyed how everything was carefully explained and how there is a practical example to apply and build your portfolio.

By Jim G

Dec 6, 2023

Was very interesting to learn about the PACE workflow and I can readily see how I can apply to my day to day work

By Saeed V

Nov 25, 2023

I found this course to be very beneficial and believe that with more time, I could further maximize its benefits.

By Trung N P

Feb 7, 2024

I’m so grateful for the excellence, well crafted and clearly delivered career-oriented course you have offered.

By adi s

May 19, 2024

a great subject and great for those who want to strengthen the basic concepts and workflow of a data scientist

By BELGACEM G

Jun 16, 2023

Je suis très satisfait de cette réalisation

Merci à tous ceux qui nous ont aidés à gagner cette grande leçon

By Sandrine F

Jun 24, 2023

Solid and practical foundations of what is expected at the workplace. I definetely recommend this course.

By John E

Apr 28, 2023

A good introduction to the field. I also recommend the instructor's youtube video courses on AI and ML.

By Javed S

Jun 12, 2023

The learning experience was excellent, and this course covered a lot of things in which I was lacking.

By Muhammad A

Sep 14, 2023

its a good learning source but in my side google should include real time activities in the programe.

By ramesh b

May 9, 2023

Yeah, obviously it is a very good platform. thanks for the google , providing such a valuable content

By Anurag d

Feb 17, 2024

This is a wonderful course which definitely broadens ones' understanding pertaining to data science.