Chevron Left
Back to Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease by Rice University

4.9
stars
165 ratings
56 reviews

About the Course

This is the sequel course to Foundations of Mindfulness that will continue to provide a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness series offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions. Living with Balance and Ease will not only cover some of the fundamentals of mindfulness, but will focus on connecting to the innate resources and abilities that will allow for a more effective response to life's challenges, build resiliency, and invite peace and ease into everyday life. Although this course can be taken as a standalone, it is recommended to take the first Foundations of Mindfulness course before beginning this course....

Top reviews

MM
May 11, 2021

Really effective course especially in times like these where we are struggling to keep ourselves together. Thank you so much, Dr. Slator for providing us with purely authentic and meaningful content.

LK
Mar 5, 2021

Very interesting and practical course. Although I have been practicing mindfulness 3+ years now, I have definitely learnt new things from Prof. Slator. I am very very grateful for this course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 67 Reviews for Mindfulness and Well-being: Living with Balance and Ease

By Shivani

Jul 23, 2021

Really liked the content. I honestly grew more resilient and compassionate and less reactive with this course. Thanks to Dr. Slater!

By Janette F

Mar 17, 2021

Dr. Slator is an excellent teacher. I highly recommend this class and hope there will be more mindfulness classes in the future.

By Franklin J S

Nov 3, 2021

Very good programme. Martieals which was shared and the course content was well designed and very useful .

By Elsa M A S

Nov 12, 2021

Nice course about the importance of meditation and mindfulness in your life!

By Deepa R

Jun 17, 2021

highly beneficial to restore my personal wellness and emotional wellbeing

By Sharad S

Jul 7, 2021

Nice strategies demonstrated for mindfullness and meditation.

By Sripriya B

Jun 15, 2021

Very informative and helpful for positive transformation.

By Sathya J

May 25, 2021

It's a good course to learn mindfulness and well being.

By esther j

Jun 18, 2021

AWESOME COURSE TO LEARN HOW TO LIVE LIFE ANXIOUS FREE

By Joseph L G J

May 8, 2021

Very helpful course and well presented by Dr. Slator

By Dmitry B

Mar 10, 2021

This course is well thought and requires discipline.

By Eshita M

Jun 18, 2021

very useful and helpful especially the activities

By MEGA Y

Aug 1, 2021

love this class !! thank u so much Dr Elizabeth

By PRAVEEN D

Jun 20, 2021

VERY GOOD THE ASSESSMENT ARE GOOD EXPERIENCES

By Berenice M F

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing course!! I highly recommend it!!!

By Mugundhan G

Jun 17, 2021

An wonderful brief course of Mindfulness

By Daniela M

Apr 7, 2021

Love the content and great teacher

By BIKRAMJIT K

Jun 6, 2021

Thanks for giving the opportunity

By Aida D C

Sep 30, 2021

Excellent course from A to Z...

By Harshita K

Jun 26, 2021

THIS COURSE IS WORTH TAKING!

By Srijita S

Jun 17, 2021

I really enjoyed the session

By Nandhini R

Jun 4, 2021

Great Learning Experience

By Suresh u

Jun 13, 2021

i​t is really very good

By Fer E

Jul 21, 2021

Thanks, excelente ¡¡

By Abhijeet P

Jul 9, 2021

Extraordinary Course