Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach by Imperial College London

4.8
stars
289 ratings
107 reviews

About the Course

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Top reviews

AA

Mar 25, 2022

The course even though online engages the student and provide examples of how to apply the knowledge in real life in terms of helping in decision and policy making process in the public health arena

SO

Sep 18, 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 109 Reviews for Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

By James S

Mar 8, 2021

Good lectures and course structure.

By Joanna B

Oct 19, 2020

Good introduction to Public Health!

By Janet M

Mar 12, 2021

Loved every bit of the modules.

By syed a

Jun 25, 2020

very productive for beginners.

By Jasper E

Nov 1, 2020

Highly engaging and tasking.

By Dimpho P K

Oct 13, 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot

By Abhishek L

Jul 14, 2020

Useful and Excellent course

By OLOT H

Jul 7, 2020

was an amazing experience

By Axmed s B C

Aug 27, 2020

it very good application

By محمد ا

Mar 30, 2022

Great and useful course

By Eshita P

Sep 4, 2020

The course was amazing.

By Raneen A A A

Sep 30, 2020

Its great course

By Chiamka O

Mar 14, 2022

I learnt a lot!

By Md. A H

Jul 12, 2020

best course

By Fahmida S

Oct 29, 2021

EXCELLENT

By AMJITH S

Jun 12, 2020

good one

By Dhiya D

Aug 4, 2020

Good

By Mona A A

Jun 4, 2020

GOOD

By Nursultan

Dec 14, 2020

By Oduro C A

Sep 25, 2020

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

By Alfred M

Mar 15, 2021

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

By Success B

Mar 9, 2021

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

By Terrika R

Aug 9, 2021

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

By Priscila R

Apr 19, 2021

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

By Marcia T

Sep 26, 2020

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course