Chevron Left
Back to The French Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The French Revolution by The University of Melbourne

4.8
stars
321 ratings
79 reviews

About the Course

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

Top reviews

AK
Aug 10, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

AB
Aug 16, 2016

This was one of the best courses that I took at Coursera. The wide ranging knowledge of Professor McPhee is impressive. The course was well organized and well presented.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 75 Reviews for The French Revolution

By Emmanuel Q

Sep 20, 2017

marvellous. hope to find more courses made by peter

By Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken with Coursera

By Parimal

Feb 27, 2017

This course is Great. The professor is excellent.

By Jorge E C A

Dec 21, 2016

Very clear and accurate explanations.

By Fergus O

Mar 19, 2018

excellent, informative, enjoyable

By Jessica A H

Dec 21, 2017

This is a great course to take!

By Sumedh K G

Jul 3, 2018

It is absolutely informative

By WC L

Mar 24, 2016

This is a very good class

By Chris D

Mar 30, 2017

I loved the course!

By 张晓

Apr 26, 2016

很细致的课程,让我了解了以前忽略的东西

By Diana G P

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent course!

By Akhilesh S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course.

By Bart S

Aug 10, 2016

repeat the class!

By Clare S

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course

By Eliane A A M

Oct 25, 2017

Great course.

By Ilanka

Jan 31, 2018

Great course

By María E M

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent!

By Kenneth J

Mar 17, 2016

g

By ZAHABIYA A A

Mar 17, 2018

i enjoyed that course. Its a knowledgeable course about the great event in the passed.

By Michael L

Apr 13, 2016

good course, wish it went into more depth but overall worth one's time

By Miguel V

Mar 15, 2016

An interesting approach to the French Revolution time. (8/10)

By Thomas C

Apr 19, 2016

very good course!

By Conor C

Jan 20, 2018

very good course, wish there was more of a challange in the quizs to really test my knowledge, but the subject is good and informative so i don't mind.

By Merete M

Apr 15, 2019

I think the most interesting was the interviews with 4 experts, and reading texts written by them. The course was not very deep, you could read the same in a popular lexicon from 1937. I was sorry to read the discussions answars, when students did not at all answar the questions. I was proud to have a comment from the instructor.

By Irina M

Apr 10, 2018

I didn't know the French Revolution can be so boring...