Chevron Left
Back to From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online by Google

4.8
stars
1,049 ratings

About the Course

From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online is the third of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. This course will help you develop social media marketing strategies. Social media is a key digital marketing channel for many businesses because of the large number of people who use social platforms to socialize, interact with businesses, and share content. No digital marketing strategy is complete without an online brand presence where customers can engage with a brand. In this course you’ll explore social media platforms and identify which platform is the most appropriate for specific business needs. You’ll learn how to create content for social media using graphic design principles for marketers and learn how to manage a social media presence. In addition you’ll set goals and success metrics for social media ads. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify the five core pillars of social media marketing: strategy, planning and publishing, listening and engagement, analytics and reporting, and advertising - Determine how to choose social media platforms for a campaign - Understand how to boost engagement on social media - Learn how to write, design, and repurpose engaging content for social media - Recognize how to use the data gathered from social media analytics as a decision-making tool - Learn best practices for presenting a social media report - Achieve specific marketing goals through the use of paid social media...

Top reviews

PG

Sep 10, 2022

This course is amazing. It covers everything you need to know about social media marketing. I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to create a career in Digital Marketing Industry.

JS

Sep 2, 2022

I have learned and I gain this knowledge with a completion course certificate From Like to leads: Interact with customers online. i have passion about digital marketing and e-commerce.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 260 Reviews for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

By Jade C

May 10, 2022

I don't have a professional social media marketing background and found the social media marketing practice exercises helfpul, relevant, and memorable.

By Bhargav P

Jul 14, 2022

I would be so dumb in my life if I never got this course in my hand. It's kind of amazing that, how Google came up with this exciting course on Social Media Marketing and its theory, which turned into a sort of practical experience for me. This could help a lot in the industry.

By Jenny K

May 10, 2022

What an amazingly designed course it was! The videos and activities are informative, encouraging, and leaves me confident to start my career in the digital marketing field.

By Michael P

Jun 8, 2022

This one was probably the least helpful so far...it could've been condensed to like 1 'week's worth of content

By Kelly S

Aug 8, 2022

Instructor accent was very distracting. The peer to peer assignment was a bit frustrating. You only get a grade providing apeer actualy views your assignment! This course was very lengthy. It was also a bit annoying to register for Canva.

By Aasim M D

Aug 11, 2022

this course is compiled more of reading material and video with only theoretical knowledge. it was little boring and less useful course.

By Shyna G

May 10, 2022

Amazing course! This course provides a thorough understanding of how to interact with customers online.

By Alicia B

May 10, 2022

I liked how the instructor really explained content and it's importance for a digital marketer.

By Chami C

May 10, 2022

Extremely well guided and curated, full of insights from industry experts. Very helpful!

By chami c

May 10, 2022

The instructor is awesome and the course material are easy to understand.

By Hamed V

May 10, 2022

It was good and useful Course about Social Media. Thank you.

By Sarah A

May 10, 2022

Great course!!

By Ally B

May 10, 2022

Awesome course

By umaid d

Oct 9, 2022

An exceptional course, very well structured and well taught. I gained a lot of new concepts and strategies for developing a social media marketing strategy for paid social media. In between, it's all jam-packed with so much more(i.e., listening, planning, publishing, and social media engagement ) that is interesting and helpful in your marketing journey. I highly recommend anyone starting this journey to learn from this course and reap the benefits from Google employees who teach in a well-mannered and suitable pace format and deliver high-quality content.

By Araceli H

Jan 21, 2023

Very informative and detailed. The instructor was great and broke down the sections in a format that was easy to understand and put everything into context. As someone who will be working very closely with social media, this course gave me an in-depth analysis of what I should learn, research, and consider. Thank you!

By Angie N H C

Oct 22, 2022

Es un curso introductorio, pero con el contenido suficiente para darte una idea del marketing digital en redes sociales, en como hacer que tus clientes potenciales conozcan tu marca, servicio y producto, como guiarlo a tráves del embudo aprovechando las redes sociales. Muy buen contenido, estoy muy agradecida.

By Tamara J

May 15, 2022

Extremely insightful! I learned new skills that I can apply to the businesses I work with right away. Definitely easy to follow and provides essential strategies for interacting with customers online. This course allowed me to have a better understanding of social media marketing vocabulary and best practices.

By Brian M

Jun 22, 2022

This course will give you a very detailed view of how social media marketing works. With an overview of all things social covered. I really liked this course and will deffinately complete them all, the delivery of the material is direct and to the point. The exercises give you a hands on approach on creation.

By Hady A

Dec 30, 2022

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to improve their understanding of social media advertising and the role of an e-commerce specialist or digital marketer. The content was well-organized and easy to follow, and I found the information to be very helpful and relevant.

By RAJANI K C

Jun 21, 2022

A brilliant course that packs in a great deal of concepts in such a simple yet powerful way. One of the most engaging online course I have attended so far. I am so excited to apply skills learned through this course in coming future. All in all, it was a great learning experience.

By Emnet T

Oct 18, 2022

It was an amazing course! This course will teach you everything you need about social media marketing. From creating social media calendar to creating content and lauching paid ad campaigns, this course is everything you need to get started. I highly recommend it.

By David N

Jul 29, 2022

I learned a lot during the 5 weeks. Things that I would never thought or phrases and vocabulary I just learned and could apply to real world applications. I recommend to those that are new or want to come back and explore modern social media tactics.

By Jules J

Oct 12, 2022

The Course is detailed yet simple to understand. The examples drove the points home and the links shared are precious. The Teacher is Fantastic! The total structure of the course made it easy to follow, understand, retain the knowledge. Thank you!

By velavan k

Nov 15, 2022

I must thank again-again to the instructor alone in getting through this topic. She is outstanding and point to point in every instruction, clear and precises in every word by word. Otherwise, it is impossible to be to clear it.

Thank you, mam,

By Nerinette R

Aug 4, 2022

Filled with so much information useful for social media advertising, paid and organic strategies, and the processes every marketer must consider from considering your target audience to auction bidding on social media platforms.