Chevron Left
Back to From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online by Google

4.8
stars
2,663 ratings

About the Course

From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online is the third of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. This course will help you develop social media marketing strategies. Social media is a key digital marketing channel for many businesses because of the large number of people who use social platforms to socialize, interact with businesses, and share content. No digital marketing strategy is complete without an online brand presence where customers can engage with a brand. In this course you’ll explore social media platforms and identify which platform is the most appropriate for specific business needs. You’ll learn how to create content for social media using graphic design principles for marketers and learn how to manage a social media presence. In addition you’ll set goals and success metrics for social media ads. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify the five core pillars of social media marketing: strategy, planning and publishing, listening and engagement, analytics and reporting, and advertising - Determine how to choose social media platforms for a campaign - Understand how to boost engagement on social media - Learn how to write, design, and repurpose engaging content for social media - Recognize how to use the data gathered from social media analytics as a decision-making tool - Learn best practices for presenting a social media report - Achieve specific marketing goals through the use of paid social media...

Top reviews

FK

Oct 10, 2022

Awesome!!! First the credit to the instructors which I consider outstanding. I really motivated because I joined for curiosity, and I could say I`m in love at this moment. Thanks for this opportunity.

PG

Sep 10, 2022

This course is amazing. It covers everything you need to know about social media marketing. I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to create a career in Digital Marketing Industry.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 563 Reviews for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

By Rais H

Mar 14, 2024

Good morning, teachers. How was your night? I hope as you are doing well this morning, thanks to God. I am a citizen of Ukraine. I had medical business in the city of Truskavets in the Lviv Oblast of Ukraine. Likewise, I have a medical license in Ukraine. I have some experience with war. Now I want to get a career as a marketer and bookkeeper in the USA. I learned a lot from your course. I appreciate you, and I am very grateful for the knowledge that you give to people.

By Shouket A

Jan 3, 2024

One of the stand out features of this course is Its practicality which for me is one of its defining characteristics; this is not merely theoretical discourse, but a hands-on course. It provides a learner with a comprehensive collection of resources, including case studies, practical illustrations, and tools, in order to execute successful strategies across a multitude of social media platforms.

By Sergey M

Mar 16, 2023

The course provides a comprehensive understanding of social media platforms and how to create content that resonates with your audience. The practical tips and strategies shared for managing a social media presence and setting goals for social media ads are invaluable. Overall, a fantastic course for anyone looking to elevate their social media marketing game!

By Jorge L

Sep 15, 2023

I loved all the lesson and the instructors. The instructors in my opinion did an awesome job. I love the demos and the interaction with the marketing tools. I am a beginner but I am learning a lot. Thank you instructors and that you Tista for allowing veterans to further themselves. I appreciate that and I love the opportunity.

By Abdullah S

Aug 17, 2023

A Very Exceptional and Detailed Course. The instructor from Google in this course was very good and her teaching style was the best among others. She Explained everything briefly and actually taught like it should be. Knowledge, I gained from this SMM Course will likely stay with me forever. Thanks, Google, for these Courses

By Araceli H

Jan 21, 2023

Very informative and detailed. The instructor was great and broke down the sections in a format that was easy to understand and put everything into context. As someone who will be working very closely with social media, this course gave me an in-depth analysis of what I should learn, research, and consider. Thank you!

By Artem G

Aug 9, 2023

I did not realize that social media marketing is more intricate than I thought. It has definitely more to meticulous planning and managing than just random content makeovers. I really thank Google and other contributors for creating and curating this course on SMM. And to other learners - get ready to be patient!

By Angie N H C

Oct 22, 2022

Es un curso introductorio, pero con el contenido suficiente para darte una idea del marketing digital en redes sociales, en como hacer que tus clientes potenciales conozcan tu marca, servicio y producto, como guiarlo a tráves del embudo aprovechando las redes sociales. Muy buen contenido, estoy muy agradecida.

By Tamara J

May 15, 2022

Extremely insightful! I learned new skills that I can apply to the businesses I work with right away. Definitely easy to follow and provides essential strategies for interacting with customers online. This course allowed me to have a better understanding of social media marketing vocabulary and best practices.

By Brian M

Jun 22, 2022

This course will give you a very detailed view of how social media marketing works. With an overview of all things social covered. I really liked this course and will deffinately complete them all, the delivery of the material is direct and to the point. The exercises give you a hands on approach on creation.

By Nancy J G

Nov 1, 2023

I am becoming more accustomed to the world of Digital Marketing as I complete each course. Like to Leads has added to my knowledge and I feel more empowered to to continue to other courses. My goal of Google Certification in Digital Marketing and E-commerce is one I can see myself achieving.

By Hady A

Dec 30, 2022

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to improve their understanding of social media advertising and the role of an e-commerce specialist or digital marketer. The content was well-organized and easy to follow, and I found the information to be very helpful and relevant.

By RAJANI K C

Jun 21, 2022

A brilliant course that packs in a great deal of concepts in such a simple yet powerful way. One of the most engaging online course I have attended so far. I am so excited to apply skills learned through this course in coming future. All in all, it was a great learning experience.

By Paninee P

Jul 15, 2023

Completing this course has been a valuable experience for me, especially since I don't have a marketing or business degree. I have gained a wealth of knowledge in marketing, and I am grateful to Google and Coursera for providing such an amazing opportunity to learn and grow.

By Derrick s

Jan 21, 2024

This course is a must for anyone looking to establish a solid foundation in social media marketing or seeking to update their skills. The practical knowledge gained here is invaluable, and I highly recommend it to both beginners and experienced professionals in the field.

By Hussein M M K

Apr 20, 2023

COURSERA GIVES ME A GREAT CHANCE TO LEARN IN MY PLACE IN A TIME WHICH USUALLY I USED TO LOSE.

THE INSTRUCTORS WERE MORE THAN QUALIFIED, THEY BEGAN WITH THE STUDENT STEP BY STEP TO TAKE THEM TO THE END OF THE COURSE.

. LEARNING THROUGH COURSERA IS A VERY WONDERFUL TRIP.

By Emnet T

Oct 18, 2022

It was an amazing course! This course will teach you everything you need about social media marketing. From creating social media calendar to creating content and lauching paid ad campaigns, this course is everything you need to get started. I highly recommend it.

By Tiffany C

Jul 24, 2023

I loved it, and Love it, the best course module so far, with engaging material and real hands experience using interactive templates! Most easy & simple, due to being well-presented yet challenging, due to all the new software, tool, and platforms you'll learn.

By Evan T

Sep 3, 2023

Very informative, but hopefully the video can show more specific points forms more often including those examples mentioned instead of just Say it out without showing those words. make us easy to read. As read with listening can easily understand and memorized.

By David N

Jul 29, 2022

I learned a lot during the 5 weeks. Things that I would never thought or phrases and vocabulary I just learned and could apply to real world applications. I recommend to those that are new or want to come back and explore modern social media tactics.

By Jules J

Oct 12, 2022

The Course is detailed yet simple to understand. The examples drove the points home and the links shared are precious. The Teacher is Fantastic! The total structure of the course made it easy to follow, understand, retain the knowledge. Thank you!

By Adedotun M

Apr 6, 2023

I learn so much that most of the thing that I learnt will help to employ my finance status because I HAVE STARTED doing similar project given during the peer -to - peer review. I am so glad that, the time I invested in it was worth at after all.

By velavan k

Nov 15, 2022

I must thank again-again to the instructor alone in getting through this topic. She is outstanding and point to point in every instruction, clear and precises in every word by word. Otherwise, it is impossible to be to clear it.

Thank you, mam,

By Derek V D

Jul 9, 2023

There was a lot to learn in this course coming in with no formal social media advertising experience. The introduction to specific tools and resources for content management, content creation, and data analytics was particularly enlightening.

By Nerinette R

Aug 4, 2022

Filled with so much information useful for social media advertising, paid and organic strategies, and the processes every marketer must consider from considering your target audience to auction bidding on social media platforms.