Chevron Left
Back to From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online by Google

4.8
stars
2,797 ratings

About the Course

From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online is the third of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. This course will help you develop social media marketing strategies. Social media is a key digital marketing channel for many businesses because of the large number of people who use social platforms to socialize, interact with businesses, and share content. No digital marketing strategy is complete without an online brand presence where customers can engage with a brand. In this course you’ll explore social media platforms and identify which platform is the most appropriate for specific business needs. You’ll learn how to create content for social media using graphic design principles for marketers and learn how to manage a social media presence. In addition you’ll set goals and success metrics for social media ads. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify the five core pillars of social media marketing: strategy, planning and publishing, listening and engagement, analytics and reporting, and advertising - Determine how to choose social media platforms for a campaign - Understand how to boost engagement on social media - Learn how to write, design, and repurpose engaging content for social media - Recognize how to use the data gathered from social media analytics as a decision-making tool - Learn best practices for presenting a social media report - Achieve specific marketing goals through the use of paid social media...

Top reviews

JK

Invalid date

What an amazingly designed course it was! The videos and activities are informative, encouraging, and leaves me confident to start my career in the digital marketing field.

TH

Invalid date

Liked the specificity in approach to ensuring that you get the right contenct in front of your target audience. The course provided different ways to attain potential clients and keep them.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 582 Reviews for From Likes to Leads: Interact with Customers Online

By Mariola M M

Apr 21, 2023

Es un buen curso, lleno de contenido interesante y muy bien abordado. Pero hay un exceso de pruebas y cuestionarios, que superan con creces al resto de bloques, llegando a ser abrumador, cansado y desesperante. Más parece que la intención era preguntarlo absolutamente todo, con preguntas a veces confusas que me han hecho repetir hasta el cansancio los cuestionarios para aprobar o subir nota. Ha sido demasiado y ha llegado a enturbiar un excelente contenido, muy útil, claro y aprovechable.

By Gregory G

Jun 6, 2023

I loved it and learned much! However it doesn't really explain how to create a successful social media page that generates revenue monthly. This is what I would like to know. A few other things it does not explain how to make a good profile or trending videos or other secrets that i can put to my own profile and begin generating money on a proile from 0 followers to 1mil.

By Mohammad A

Jan 17, 2023

The course was very productive , but some some of the assignment needed to be more clear and understandable for all level of students . More example should be included in throughout this course and training materials needed to be shared with the students such as soft of copies of handout - Thanks

Amiri

By Pablo R

Sep 10, 2023

Me ha gustado, pero no es con el que más he aprendido. De hecho, he aprovechado mucho más los 2 cursos anteriores que este.

Podría comentar que este curso de redes sociales me ha resultado un poco largo y que tampoco hemos puesto demasiado empeño en el apartado de analítica, y demasiado en teoría.

By Amy M

Mar 23, 2024

I'm enjoying the course but I feel like there's some that is outdated like when they talk about Twitter. It's now X and I think the network changed a lot since the class was created. I could not connect my X (Twitter) account to Hootsute when there was a lesson on how to use Hootsuite.

By sarah m

Mar 17, 2023

The quality of the courses is outstanding but a bit too much information for a beginner. It needs to be shorter and focus on the main point and give more examples in the videos of successful social media strategies, bidding examples ( best practices) to be more inspired

By Parker G

Oct 21, 2022

A lot of very useful information and I enjoy the exercises and videos! I wouldn't mind a few more of the peer-reviewed assignments for some more practice on the different material and more information on how to do things like remarketing.

By Do D Q

Dec 17, 2023

Compare to other courses, this course feels a bit lengthy. A lot of the content feel repetitive and it took me forever to finish this course compare to others in the series. It's still a great course but the content can be more condensed.

By Rodrigo A G G

Jul 20, 2023

Overall liked it a lot. I would only suggest to add more real life examples, theory is good, but by enriching the learnings with real life example is easier for students to see how social media marketing works in real life.

By Abdullah R

May 26, 2023

As always the course materials are very high quality but I feel like this course could have been shorter. The reason being I feel like I haven't learn much compared to previous ones but invested more time.

By Alexis

Jun 1, 2022

It was informative and I learned new jargon from the field. My only complaint is that some of the infromation was repetitive, but that could also be because I do have an emphasis in Media Studies.

By Oksana T

Jan 15, 2024

I was forced to mute almost all the videos because of speaker's pronunciation that blocked me from understanding the content. It was hard to listen to. This is why I set 4 stars instead of 5.

By Tamiko N H

Oct 5, 2022

Liked the specificity in approach to ensuring that you get the right contenct in front of your target audience. The course provided different ways to attain potential clients and keep them.

By 5F7-POOJITHA M

Jun 14, 2023

The likes and leads: Interact with Customers course helps to learn the customer point of view of social media related topics. How to deal with them. Thankyou!

By Shea M H

Jun 11, 2023

I wish the presenter was a bit more personal and excited about teaching, it seemed like she was very stuck to the script. Overall a great informative course.

By Angeline N

Jan 4, 2023

it did have a lot of content but definitely worth it if you've gotten this far you probably know what you want to do with your digital marketing career

By Akif S

Jan 11, 2023

Ein angenehmer und guter Kurs, mit vielen Praxisbeispielen und Anleitungen. Gut gelungen und hilfreich - auch für die Wiederholung der Themen.

By Maryam E

May 14, 2023

Fantastic course, but the practical part should be more inclusive and I need to practice how to create the campaign on different platforms.

By Ray O

Aug 30, 2023

Pretty solid class. I'd like to figure out some kind of student-to-student interaction beyond the "like and comment" system though.

By Nima A

Oct 5, 2022

I enjoyed this course the course review all the skill we need to acure it a great opporturnuty that am part of this skill i enjoyed

By Syed M

Nov 13, 2022

Miss Cindy was very much crisp & clear about her subject. Having fun while learning. All of the courses are, so far soo good :)

By Areesha R

Dec 7, 2023

This is in detail course of social media marketing. It is very helpful and have practical work as well. i highly recommend it.

By Lanelle L

Jan 4, 2024

This course was the most dense; however, it provided great detail. It was worth the effort and time that I but into it.

By Naval K K

Jun 24, 2023

Just Increase the practical part in this course like include a video showing how to apply both ways of remarketing.

By PETAR K

Oct 11, 2022

The course is very good but I just missed more stuff on Paid Socail Media. That is the only objection I have.