Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,772 ratings
360 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

A
Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS
Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filter by:

351 - 359 of 359 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Colm F

Apr 11, 2021

Lecturer's accents makes it very hard to understand.

Topics covered too lightly to be able to appreciate the detail needed to answer the questions.

Listed as free, but requires the purchase of additional books to be able to complete course.

This was the first course that I did from Google Garage, and it leaves a very bad impression. Not sure I'll bother with any others.

By Mark J H

May 6, 2021

I've done many courses on coursera, this has to be the worst so far. The teacher isn't teaching he's just simply reading at high speed. Also his english is very difficult to follow, and his accent is difficult as well. He does know his stuff no doubt but getting that across and actually learning it is another question.

By Cyrus

Feb 11, 2021

The content of this course is interesting but the delivery is horrible. The presenter's speaking ability is so poor that it is totally distracting from the material. Your best bet if you want to go through the course is to skip watching the lectures and make due with the slides and reading materials by themselves.

By Dang Q K H

Jul 20, 2021

This instructor's teaching is like he is reading a long long book continuously, it's very hard to not being sleepy, especially this course is almost theory about computer things

By 221910303052 V S A

Dec 21, 2020

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

By Tran T D (

Aug 1, 2021

This course should not be appeared on Coursera, there's just a man who just talking what is showed on slide and do nothing.

By DEWAN M S R S

Sep 18, 2020

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

By Nguyễn P H M

Jun 1, 2021

Stupid plagiarism detect system

By DOMMARAJU R K

Dec 21, 2020

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu