Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,483 ratings
311 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A
Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 309 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Vineetha B

Jul 7, 2020

good

By Sagar H A

Jul 3, 2020

good

By umapujeri

Jun 29, 2020

Good

By Pavani.k

Jun 12, 2020

Good

By Vikas K

May 31, 2020

Good

By Nahin A

May 27, 2020

joss

By K s p

May 11, 2020

Good

By Shivani

May 11, 2020

Good

By GATTEAMANENI M V T C

May 10, 2020

good

By Susila S

May 10, 2020

good

By RAVICHANDER B

May 8, 2020

good

By SANJEEV K G

May 8, 2020

Good

By Pentyala E C

Mar 1, 2020

good

By Ahmed s m (

Jul 28, 2019

good

By VYDADI R R

Apr 9, 2019

GOOD

By Ngô X B

Nov 2, 2020

sss

By Uma M

Apr 23, 2020

osm

By Varun K R

Apr 21, 2020

osm

By G B J

May 28, 2020

ok

By VINAY B

May 19, 2020

ok

By V V R R

Apr 9, 2019

kk

By Nirut G

Mar 29, 2018

-

By DuminduDTK

Apr 30, 2020

Overall the course was awesome.Learning materials provided were really good.Assignments and tests provided were very useful.First part of the course "Evolution of computer networks" was very good and adequate. I think there should be more lessons on Layered Architecture. However one should study those by himself. Error control lessons were adequate. Only reason i am giving only 4 stars is i think the syllabus should be greater given this is an intermediate course.

By Gabriel M T

Oct 1, 2020

I've learnt so many things on this course. To understood the concept of networking , and able to understood the differences between packet, Message and circuit switching, and how to able to figure out network problems through the OSI Models and i learnt about the TCP/IP Layer and to know the main founctions of the Transport Layer and that of Data Link Layer was so amazing for me.

By Andrew D

Dec 21, 2020

The content is strong, but the videos seem to fluctuate slightly in pace. Some slides are covered at great length where other slides, especially the mathematics, are covered at a quick pace. To get the most out of the class the student needs to make use of the offline reading material. overall a pleasant experience.