Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,324 ratings
279 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

A
Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS
Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 277 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Asim T P

Aug 1, 2020

This course is very good and a beginner can get started with this course also who are intermediate can get more deep knowledge. This course has good assignment and quiz also.

By Tianxiang X

Apr 28, 2020

Good introductory course to network communications. Far from a semester's worth of content, however, which is supposed to be what distinguishes Coursera from other platforms.

By Paul B

Nov 11, 2020

I found the instructors voice very difficult to follow. I felt the actual presented material needed to have more detail in order to fully understand several of the topics.

By Alapati S K V

Mar 28, 2018

The course was good, and the syllabus too, but the way of teaching is not so impressive, it was just like someone reading from the slides in the video lecture.

By Phillip K

Jul 23, 2020

Pretty good course in fundamentals of networks and where to get more information on networks. However, it could do with some more practical content.

By Varad V T

May 11, 2020

It was a very helpful course. The benefit of course will be double if external material like reference book is used.

By Shipra G

May 6, 2020

The course was well structured but I wished you had added some sort of practical hands on work on netorking.

By Andrew T

Jan 9, 2018

Covers the basics well, but has some minor issues with clarity and errors in the material.

By Виталий С

Jul 25, 2020

Good course. But need more examples how to compute checksum, polynomial transmitted code

By Naveen C

Apr 14, 2018

The course is too rudimentary. Good a for someone who is completely new to networking.

By San T H

Aug 7, 2020

This course give me knowledges about netwok communicarion. I like learning this coure

By 67_Vinay M E

May 30, 2020

Enjoyed learning this course .

Learned the networking core fundamentals.

Thank you.

By TEKI M V G V T C

May 7, 2020

Nice class given by the teachers and practice assignments to improve our skills

By MD M T

Sep 14, 2020

This course is good, a bit tougher than other courses that i have seen.

By Jai S

Aug 27, 2020

This course was helpful in knowing about the networking layer and their

By PRATHIC R G

Jul 29, 2020

A good course to revisit your knowledge in fundamentals of networks.

By BaoNVHHE141782

Oct 8, 2020

The English is a little bit hard to hear. Videos are a bit short.

By Vedant B

May 7, 2020

It was really well planned study course to learn for the student.

By Engr. K A

May 4, 2020

Very helpful for the beginners.Each topic is explained very well.

By sachin s c

Sep 5, 2019

good stuff !

I have enjoyed the course

By Jun Z

Apr 14, 2018

The exercises and quizzes are good!

By Ms. S K

May 18, 2020

Enjoyed the course, very good

By 221910309048 T S T

Nov 6, 2020

good to know new things

By M F R

Jun 28, 2020

its just awesome course

By nandini b

Aug 9, 2020

Good explanation