Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,484 ratings
311 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

A
Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS
Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filter by:

301 - 309 of 309 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Suryaveer S

Sep 8, 2020

lack of clarity

By Nathan W

Sep 9, 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

By Meng F J

Aug 27, 2020

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

By oussama j

Nov 29, 2020

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

By tungpth

Oct 26, 2020

Not teaching just slides reading.

By Cyrus

Feb 11, 2021

The content of this course is interesting but the delivery is horrible. The presenter's speaking ability is so poor that it is totally distracting from the material. Your best bet if you want to go through the course is to skip watching the lectures and make due with the slides and reading materials by themselves.

By 221910303052 V S A

Dec 21, 2020

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

By DEWAN M S R S

Sep 18, 2020

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

By DOMMARAJU R K

Dec 21, 2020

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu