Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,776 ratings
361 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

A
Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS
Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 359 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Sameer H

Sep 1, 2020

Teaching was good, when you focus on the concept its very easy to learn and solve assignments.

thanks Mr. Xiaobo Zhou

By Madhu A

Dec 27, 2019

I have gained much more knowledge than what I expected.

Thanks to UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Thanks to COURSERA PLATFORM

By SURESH

Jul 13, 2020

coursera is one of the best platform to learn new things also i would like thank my all teachers who suggest this

By P T R

May 5, 2020

Excellent Course. The Professor has explained the contents of the course excellently.

Prof. P.Trinatha Rao

By Sunday S U

Aug 9, 2019

This course is a wow, God i have never known that polynomial could be converted to binary this is awesome.

By Muhammad F K

Jun 11, 2020

I have enjoyed learning with cousera, learned a lot now. got certificate!!! very good App to learners.

By Sandalu A

Oct 23, 2020

primarily based on Network communication and how computers communicate with each other.

By Shruti R N

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very easy it is not difficult and i like it because i understood well

By Rahela H

Feb 26, 2020

Amazing course, however peer review lacks enough people who understand english.

By Samuel C

Apr 18, 2020

Very interesting, the lectures are very comprehensive with good bibliography.

By Ashwani

Sep 1, 2020

beneficial and effective for understanding the concept of computer networks.

By IGOR A M

Aug 9, 2020

is quite phenomenal get more understanding about error detection mechanism

By Mahaveera

Oct 20, 2020

The course is well planned to understand the fundamentals off networking.

By Karan B

Oct 7, 2020

This is very much helpful course to learn about networking communication.

By Pooja H

Jul 8, 2020

this course is very usefull. we can gain more knowledge from this course.

By Siddalingappagouda B

May 24, 2020

Course was good, helped me to understand the basics of computer network.

By Hasnain M

Jul 20, 2020

it was wonderfull exprience with this course.i learned alot of things.

By Kiran P

Jan 2, 2019

Excellent online courses by University of Colorado System on Coursera.

By Pratham N

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing Course! Cheers and thank you Coursera for this opportunity

By Mr.N.Shyam S s

May 8, 2020

GOOD COURSE HELPED ME REVIEW AND LEARN GOOD THINGS IN THE SUBJECT

By Aracatla s

Aug 12, 2020

Very thanks for providing this in this critical covid 19 times

By METHINI M

May 23, 2020

It was great experience in learning this course. Thanks a lot

By Marichamy P

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent Course. Good study materials. Quizzes are heavy.

By 121910307037 L P K

Nov 12, 2020

Good, I have learned so many things that I am not aware of

By Le V L

Jan 16, 2021

This course gave me a lot of useful knowledge, thank all.