Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,989 ratings
618 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 596 Reviews for Gamification

By Mete S

Feb 01, 2016

Great for understanding and starting point of. In the future, will be mention about gamification in the government issues?

By Nathalie P

Dec 19, 2016

Great overview on gamifications.

By Miguel R

May 31, 2017

Great course. Very well structured and well taught.

By Luis P

Jun 09, 2016

Great!

By Гак Д В

Oct 10, 2017

per aspera ad astra

By Guilherme T

Jun 22, 2016

Melhor curso de gameficação que já participei, muito bom, só precisava ter legenda em português para ficar melhor

By Samir T

Sep 22, 2016

Wonderfully designed course to clear the basics of the concept... Gamification!

By Loren P

Sep 24, 2016

Amazing, inspiring content.

By Rita V

Aug 29, 2017

Curso Excelente! Ampliou muito meu horizonte de estudo! Me surpreendeu bastante a qualidade do curso! Parabéns Coursera e Universidade da Pensylvania pela oportunidade!

By Pedro P M

Mar 14, 2017

Congratulations Prof. Kevin Werbach. Excellent classes, contents, activities, everything. I am very proud to participate on this course. Thanks a lot!!!

By Blanka M

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

By Martin F

Nov 12, 2016

This was a very well designed and informative course on gamification!

By Javier R

Apr 03, 2018

I loved this course, the way in which the teacher approached the subjects very light & fun yet deep & professional, having always a game-like mindset (never forgetting to give examples of how the learned mechanics would work in a gaming experience).

I'm definitely buying this course on the future & I hope there are more of them regarding this games & business subject.

Thankful for having participated in this experience. Javier.

By Simon T

Mar 05, 2017

Very informative and balanced in providing a detailed introduction to principles, structures, approaches and challenges to Gamification within enterprises.

By Sagar R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course and curriculum. I learnt a lot, engaging content, real examples, high complexity quiz and liked the short film on future of gamification.

By Arturo B

Jan 15, 2016

Very rich course with loads of content, very useful insight. Very comprehensive and comprehensible, it follows an easy to understand structure and provides the learner with rich knowledge of the subject. The concepts are well-explained and it is made interesting by the speaker.

By José V

Nov 19, 2015

Conhecimento inovador para o mercado!

By Sonja M

Jun 06, 2018

One of the best courses I completed on Coursera, very comprehensive and inspiring. Proferssor Werbach is evidently very passionate about the subject and knows how to engage students. Highly recommended!

By Andrew K

Oct 21, 2016

Very thorough and informative course - conveying a great depth of knowledge in this exciting field.

By Wilson F G

Nov 17, 2017

Great Course! Thanks!

By Pietro R

Jan 12, 2017

A Must! The course is extremely well taught, with a great use of technology. The topic is complex and although some simplifications are necessary, I feel that this course really gives some competence as opposed to a general idea of the topic that other courses might give. You will not regret taking this course.

By Jose E M d M

Aug 25, 2017

A VERY good way to introduce and understand the fundamentals of gamification!! Invite you to think more in processes and aplications

By Ilse R

Apr 14, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and intresting. It gives you useful handles to implement gamification into your business or life. The assignments make sure you implement the stuff learned in class into real situations.

By David A

Sep 09, 2017

Fantastic insight into the basics of gamification including its theories, psychological background, history and a lot of practical examples. Prof Warberg is a passionate and smart presenter. Not bored for one second and managed to stay all motivated throughout the course.

By Sunshaw

Dec 09, 2015

Quite engaging, lots of great information and technical.