Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,966 ratings
610 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 588 Reviews for Gamification

By Regina K

Jul 26, 2017

A very comprehensive and enlightening course containing a lot of helpful examples and very well explained by the teacher. I strongly recommend this course to everybody who wants to get a good understanding on gamification and its application.

By Abhi C

Aug 27, 2017

Its a wonderful course for every working professional. I normally don't give feedback but the course was so awesome that I got motivated to give 5 stars to it.

By Eriko S

Oct 20, 2017

This course is a great introduction to familiarize yourself with the rudiments of gamification. It covers the basic elements and is taught really well. The assignments and exams are reasonably challenging as well! I'd highly recommend this course.

By Victor C

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent content, excellent delivery. Some exam questions quite tricky.

By Elena N

Oct 22, 2017

I got great pleasure of this course! He is wonderful! Thanks to Kevin Verbah for his efforts, an interesting presentation of the material and very interesting interviews!

By Jonathon C

Sep 20, 2016

this course was amazing

By Pedro P M

Mar 14, 2017

Congratulations Prof. Kevin Werbach. Excellent classes, contents, activities, everything. I am very proud to participate on this course. Thanks a lot!!!

By Myles L

Aug 24, 2016

Turn needs to wants. Nothing better because life is short.

By Blanka M

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

By Martin F

Nov 12, 2016

This was a very well designed and informative course on gamification!

By facepainter

Mar 05, 2017

非常易懂,条理分明,与时俱进的课程!

By Carlos A R R

Sep 25, 2017

Amazingly design course, such a great professor.

By David M

Jun 24, 2018

Very well explained, structured, detailed. I had a gamification project but didn't know how to start. The course helped me a lot. Exactly what I was looking for.

By Rajan R

May 06, 2017

Course delivery is superb, and the support is outstanding as well. Whatever misgivings are my own concerning gamification. I foresee more and more of gamification designs that would miss the substance for the form.

Rajan Ramasamy

By Javier R

Apr 03, 2018

I loved this course, the way in which the teacher approached the subjects very light & fun yet deep & professional, having always a game-like mindset (never forgetting to give examples of how the learned mechanics would work in a gaming experience).

I'm definitely buying this course on the future & I hope there are more of them regarding this games & business subject.

Thankful for having participated in this experience. Javier.

By Simon T

Mar 05, 2017

Very informative and balanced in providing a detailed introduction to principles, structures, approaches and challenges to Gamification within enterprises.

By Luis P

Jun 09, 2016

Great!

By Marie-Claude V

Jun 15, 2016

I loved the course!

By Guilherme T

Jun 22, 2016

Melhor curso de gameficação que já participei, muito bom, só precisava ter legenda em português para ficar melhor

By Гак Д В

Oct 10, 2017

per aspera ad astra

By Samir T

Sep 22, 2016

Wonderfully designed course to clear the basics of the concept... Gamification!

By Francine B d S A A

Sep 09, 2016

Simplesmente o melhor conteúdo de Gamificação que encontrei. É bem mais aprofundado, tem ótimas referências para mais informações.

By Loren P

Sep 24, 2016

Amazing, inspiring content.

By faraamooz

Dec 07, 2017

tnx for this course

best & full refrence for me

By Philip B

Dec 28, 2017

Very enjoyable and learned a lot