Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,930 ratings
596 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 575 Reviews for Gamification

By Luc N

Jan 15, 2019

Brilliant course!

By Maria V R A T

Dec 16, 2018

Easy to follow, good thorough explanations. Felt like a game in itself, trying to complete :)

By Carlos K

Dec 16, 2018

Very insightful course

By Alvaro A G S

Jul 30, 2018

Really interesting and useful to understand the basic of Gamification...

By Matheus V

Jan 10, 2018

Muito bem estruturado e explicado, o professor aborda extremamente bem os temas e de forma clara com os exemplos bem detalhados, eu gostei bastante do curso e recomendaria com certeza para alguém que queira saber mais sobre gamficação.

By Alexander C

Jan 03, 2016

Simply great!

By Alexander T

Aug 29, 2016

Nice course that will guide you to the basics of game theory and gamification mechanics

By Carlos V

Sep 02, 2016

I Completed this Course twice, this is an awesome Course in Gamification highly recomended best explanations ever i will take it a third time.

By 吳沛燊(Pei-shen W

Oct 02, 2016

Great course, and very thoughtful and applicable to a variety of scenarios, such as management, product design and leadership

By Carlos A

Nov 16, 2016

Great course with a serious discussion of gamification topics , it addresses both its advantages and pitfalls. Kevin is a great professor that explains concepts clearly and in a fun way. The course interviews are relevant. Looking forward to a more advanced level course.

By Sahan J

Nov 28, 2015

Thanks for offering this course on a emerging management topic!

By Fernando

Dec 16, 2015

Deep, fun, mind-broadening. One of the best courses I've take in my life.

By Ron B

Nov 19, 2016

easy to follow, comprehensive and structured course. teaches you all you need to know about what is, and it not, gamification. And, how to implement it.

By ANKIT S

Jan 31, 2016

Best course to begin.

By Jonathan C I

Mar 10, 2017

great and practical, oriented to real life problem solving for business application

By Karolina G

Apr 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, although it wasn't very easy to pass some of the quizes.

By Nicolás A B

Apr 04, 2017

Very good course. Well structured, easy to absorb lectures and great examples make's you want to devour it in days, while powerful concepts leave you thinking for a good time.

By 黄海键

Jun 14, 2016

Gamification is an emerging field of study and also an emerging business practice.

The course haven shown different perspectives, and techniques of gamification.

Also, the peer-review assignments are really helpful for understanding the content, and also follow the latest trend of the business world.

By NATALIA

Apr 03, 2016

inspiring

By Vinoo P J

Aug 05, 2017

Well structured and good quality content.

By liddi

Aug 25, 2016

This is an exceptional course that gives a deep dive into the good, the bad and the ugly of gamification. A well balanced view of benefits and risk. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

By Laura B

Apr 17, 2017

This course provided me with great insides about gamification and explained in a really simple but powerful way how to implement gamification in your activities / business.

By Katarina R

Jan 07, 2016

A very organized and interesting course. All assignment are about challenging real life situation to solve. A very well spent time.

By Cliff K

Dec 12, 2016

Very good and also great moderation of the forums. Always somebody to help us!!!

By Mat T

Sep 18, 2016

A really well designed course, with online and massive audiences built fundamentally into the experience.