Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,997 ratings
619 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 597 Reviews for Gamification

By Pedro P M

Mar 14, 2017

Congratulations Prof. Kevin Werbach. Excellent classes, contents, activities, everything. I am very proud to participate on this course. Thanks a lot!!!

By Blanka M

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

By Martin F

Nov 12, 2016

This was a very well designed and informative course on gamification!

By Javier R

Apr 03, 2018

I loved this course, the way in which the teacher approached the subjects very light & fun yet deep & professional, having always a game-like mindset (never forgetting to give examples of how the learned mechanics would work in a gaming experience).

I'm definitely buying this course on the future & I hope there are more of them regarding this games & business subject.

Thankful for having participated in this experience. Javier.

By Simon T

Mar 05, 2017

Very informative and balanced in providing a detailed introduction to principles, structures, approaches and challenges to Gamification within enterprises.

By Sagar R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course and curriculum. I learnt a lot, engaging content, real examples, high complexity quiz and liked the short film on future of gamification.

By Wilson F G

Nov 17, 2017

Great Course! Thanks!

By Pietro R

Jan 12, 2017

A Must! The course is extremely well taught, with a great use of technology. The topic is complex and although some simplifications are necessary, I feel that this course really gives some competence as opposed to a general idea of the topic that other courses might give. You will not regret taking this course.

By Jose E M d M

Aug 25, 2017

A VERY good way to introduce and understand the fundamentals of gamification!! Invite you to think more in processes and aplications

By Ilse R

Apr 14, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and intresting. It gives you useful handles to implement gamification into your business or life. The assignments make sure you implement the stuff learned in class into real situations.

By David A

Sep 09, 2017

Fantastic insight into the basics of gamification including its theories, psychological background, history and a lot of practical examples. Prof Warberg is a passionate and smart presenter. Not bored for one second and managed to stay all motivated throughout the course.

By Saamir G

Aug 08, 2017

A must do course for people getting introduced to the idea of gamification

By Carlos V

Jun 06, 2016

It was a great experience. So far the best course in Coursera.

By Anshul G

May 26, 2016

The content looks impressive and teaching style is captivating.!

By Fernando H

Oct 20, 2017

Awesome course! And very fun!

By Tammy M

Apr 01, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and ended up buying the book also. The combination of lecture, interviews, reading and activities was a great way to understand gaming fundamentals.

By Ширямова С

Mar 22, 2017

A very good course. Thanks for the in depth study of the issue

By レヷブレート サ

May 15, 2016

awesome, really usefull

By Libor Z

Sep 26, 2016

I really liked the course, its range and complexity and how engagingly it was presented. Thanks and congratulations to the team around Professor Kevin Werbach for good work!

By Mariana B

Feb 17, 2017

I enjoyed the course and will look forward to advanced version of it, like real programming course. Thank you very much!

By Deepti U

Aug 04, 2017

Great repository of information on anyone trying to understand gamification better. I also appreciate Prof. Werbach for sticking to the nomenclature of gamification despite a lot of opposition to it existing in the market.

By Hercilio J R J

Apr 15, 2018

Ótimo curso

By Alexa F

May 05, 2017

Loved it, thank yoU! Maybe a few more examples on gamification for social good would have been great!

By Irena A

Feb 10, 2018

good course.

By Bhumika

Jan 14, 2018

This course is very informative and designed to provided an impactful knowledge on the various aspects of gamification.