Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,966 ratings
610 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 588 Reviews for Gamification

By Jiang M

Jan 27, 2016

很有趣的一门课程

By CHEN Y

Feb 19, 2016

The course is great one! helped me a lot as I am working on a project with Gamifiication.

By Nguyen T S

Jun 23, 2016

Look good.

By Elidio D

Sep 18, 2017

It is useful.

By Morten P

Jan 24, 2016

Great speaker. Very well progression, content great organised and selected.

By arturo f a r

Mar 10, 2016

I learnt a loot. very usefull

By Maribel P

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks a lot.

I find in this course a useful base of knowledge about the fast-growing practice of gamification.

I hope research in this area that is still developing

By Miguel A C M

Aug 07, 2016

Excellente course!

By Aishwary G

Sep 09, 2016

The course was very experiential with written projects that induce thinking.

By Paolo M C

Apr 11, 2017

Engaging, interesting and Kevin does an excellent job in keeping the course fresh and alive.

By Daniel H C V

Sep 13, 2016

All content is excellent.

By Marlon V

Feb 23, 2016

Kevin Werbach is awesome, highly recommend this course

By César P

Dec 29, 2015

Very interesting course, well structured and comprehensive.

By Oliver T

Nov 30, 2015

I really liked this course. The grading rubric for the assignments might be improved, but the course was insightful and fun.

By Lyubomir H

Nov 16, 2015

It`s just an awesome course!

By Alejandro U L

Mar 09, 2018

Excelente curso, me encanto

By Kateryna A

Dec 07, 2015

It's really interesting and structured great!

By Sergei G

Jan 08, 2017

The course is very well organized, balanced with theory and practice; will give you broad scope of what gamification is where it can be applied. The course is full of insights that can be used in real life. I like everithing in the course, the content, the teacher, the students and how all the parts are connected to each other.

Big thank to the authors! Just great!

By Massimiliano T

Feb 22, 2016

Great course!!!

By ahmed h

Feb 23, 2017

Great course, very informative and well deisgned

By Plugin K

Dec 09, 2015

This course is bringing the future of managing closer. Thank you! I'm currently introducing a big game into my business.

By 侯顶杰

Nov 16, 2016

good

By Airian

Feb 11, 2016

Everything was great about this course. The teacher, the assignments, and mostly the inspiration.

Thank You!

By Vitor S P

Feb 10, 2016

O curso cumpre com o prometido. Tendo em vista que o professor responsável nos conduz de forma muito formidável com o cronograma.

By José d J D L C G

Dec 19, 2015

Excellent teacher and course!! Congratulations!!