Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.6
794 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 130 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Pradeep S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent instructor + great content.

By Camilo S B

Jun 14, 2019

Que gran curso

By Agnes C

Jun 08, 2019

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

By Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

By Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

By Leonie G

May 29, 2019

great course, vers insightful, nicely presented. thank you!

By Marina S

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

By Vinícius M A

May 16, 2019

Excelente curso para ter uma visão geral do BigQuery da Google Cloud.

By Noppadol C

May 12, 2019

Great. I've learn from basic. with some SQL knowledge, I can understand how to use Big Query to query some big data with Google platform.

By STEPHANE G

May 06, 2019

Very well structured, great insight!

By Citrananda A

May 04, 2019

Very clear explanation. Easy to understanding when I am not English native.

By Nikos K

May 03, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

By Phanita T

May 01, 2019

Very good for the starter. A bit too simple to who already expert in SQL

By cesar a g

Apr 26, 2019

Great introduction to BigQuery.

By Hernán D R S

Apr 13, 2019

NIce course.

By Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

By Arief R S

Apr 08, 2019

Great course for beginner what to know about fundamental BiqQuery

By Balaji T

Mar 24, 2019

Easy guide for start the GCP

By Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

By Jackson M

Mar 13, 2019

The new UI for google cloud platform changes several things

By Dessy A

Mar 10, 2019

Good course

By Alberto P S

Mar 10, 2019

Está genial para iniciarse en la plataforma Google Cloud

By Michelle S

Mar 03, 2019

good lectures

By Vishnu V

Mar 01, 2019

Great course learned lots of good stuff

By William S

Feb 25, 2019

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.