Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
3,204 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 468 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Aiswarya R

Apr 6, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

By Aleksandr G

Apr 24, 2020

This is a great course for the beginners. It really helped me to understand the basics of bBigQuery, its architecture,pricing model. Moreover I could get a real practice with it.

By NOE M G M

Jul 12, 2022

Con este curso he aprendido que el manejo y análisis de datos con Google Cloud Platform como Analista de Datos, ¡Es fascinante! =D

Mil gracias Google Clou EDU y Coursera!!!

By Tan K M

May 25, 2020

Broad overview on the use of BigQuery and learn for beginners to learn SQL in a ridiculously short amount of time, also to build a simple datapipeline to transform data

By Rajat G

Apr 12, 2020

This course did a good job in introducing the fundamentals of BigQuery and DataPre, also the lab work was a bonus and it supplemented my understanding of the concepts.

By Mohammadhossein S

Oct 2, 2020

Very informative and well organized. Highly suggested to the people who want to work with BigQuery. It also teaches skills of cleaning data and basic data analytics.

By Aline A

Aug 26, 2019

Awesome course! The instructor teaches in a pretty nice way in order for the students to comprehend the subject. One of my favourites Coursera courses so far!

By Jesús E A C

Nov 21, 2017

Excelente curso, muy buenas explicaciones. Tuve problemas para entrar al laboratorio, pero las explicaciones posteriores sirvieron para entender la ejecución.

By Joe B

Jan 16, 2021

I did have a bit of trouble initially with the labs, but definitely worth bearing with and I learned a lot of useful stuff that I'm already applying at work.

By Jason S

Mar 4, 2020

Fabulous course! Only a few minor hiccups or minor discrepancies in the actual tools vs. the videos and labs. Overall, this course is very well-maintained!

By Adrián N

Jul 14, 2020

Estupendo!, los conocimientos obtenidos dentro de este curso son increíblemente valiosos, me siento muy emocionado de poderlos aplicar en mi compañía

By Viraj C

Nov 29, 2019

Google has simplified data preparation in cloud technology , have been working with ETL tool for 5 years and can relate to this learning very easily

By Carlos H

Jul 28, 2020

This is a very complete course on how to get familiar (get you first steps) with SQL languaje or Cloud/ remote computing, analyzing data and so on!

By Drozhnikov A

Jan 25, 2020

Amazing course from professional of Google team. Many practical advices and cases. I strongly recommend it for all persons related with analytics

By Shankar R A

Aug 22, 2019

A very good depth of how data exploration is done is GCP explained with Fundamentals and basics with insights providing examples with Data-sets.

By Eduardo G

Jul 20, 2020

para quienes conocemos de SQL y hemos trabajado con algunos ETL comerciales, quiero decirles que esta herramienta en la nube de Google es veloz

By Nikhil J

Dec 2, 2021

a few of the times the actual tool Didn't matched the videos and descriptions mentioned in the course may be due to the upgrade in the tool

By Sangeeth S

Jul 18, 2021

I felt this course is really good for beginners and professionals alike. Really looking forward to the nect course in the specialization!

By Noppadol C

May 12, 2019

Great. I've learn from basic. with some SQL knowledge, I can understand how to use Big Query to query some big data with Google platform.

By Prithvi B

Dec 15, 2020

Very succinct overview of SQL, Big Query, Cloud, DataFlow, DataPrep, DataFusion. Excellent knowledge packed 4-5 hours of videos. Great.

By Enrique A M

Oct 8, 2020

Extraordinario Curso, estoy aprendiendo a manejar la consola del BigQuery, aun me falta mucho, Mil gracias Google, Milgracias Coursera.

By Alex T

Aug 15, 2019

Very insightful learned alot from this course but I need more practice to be more comfortable with the material! Loving every moment

By Salman S K

Mar 7, 2020

A fundamental course to get insights of Google Cloud Platform, Big Query and Cloud Data Platform. Very useful course for beginners.

By LOVE K A

Mar 5, 2018

Very Interactive and step by step process. Excellent job team in enabling the things and keeping it Simple and thought provoking.

By Harold M

Feb 6, 2018

Excellent course on the Fundamentals of Data analysis using the Google BigQuery and DataPrep tools available on GCP. Thank you!