Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,781 ratings
301 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 301 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Shankar R A

Aug 22, 2019

A very good depth of how data exploration is done is GCP explained with Fundamentals and basics with insights providing examples with Data-sets.

By Noppadol C

May 12, 2019

Great. I've learn from basic. with some SQL knowledge, I can understand how to use Big Query to query some big data with Google platform.

By Alex T

Aug 15, 2019

Very insightful learned alot from this course but I need more practice to be more comfortable with the material! Loving every moment

By Salman S K

Mar 07, 2020

A fundamental course to get insights of Google Cloud Platform, Big Query and Cloud Data Platform. Very useful course for beginners.

By LOVE K A

Mar 05, 2018

Very Interactive and step by step process. Excellent job team in enabling the things and keeping it Simple and thought provoking.

By Harold L M M

Feb 07, 2018

Excellent course on the Fundamentals of Data analysis using the Google BigQuery and DataPrep tools available on GCP. Thank you!

By Dan M

Apr 01, 2018

An excellent overview to understanding your data using Google. Skip through the SQL training if you already know this.

By amrithnath v

Jul 12, 2019

Loved the course, I liked the structure and how we used real world data sets to learn to use BigQuery and other tools

By Ana P M

Feb 10, 2019

Great format and course if you want to start learning BigQuery and how everything connects in Google Cloud Plataform

By Anirudh

May 04, 2020

A very nice intro to GCP and BigQuery. I do not have SQL experience, but this course allows me to learn without it.

By Stefan P

Feb 27, 2020

Lab exercises are very good to try out what you are learning, and they cover all of the material in this course

By Veena K

Sep 06, 2018

Loved this course. It gave me hands on experience at my own pace and I could stumble and learn at my pace :-).

By Pawel F

Apr 07, 2020

Best course on coursera so far. Loved the relaxed freestyle presentation and the sense of humor. Haven rocks!

By Bhargav A J

Nov 30, 2019

Amazing To learn Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery. Got Much knowledge in it.

Thank You !!!

By John G

Mar 31, 2020

This course provides a really great introduction to BigQuery and using SQL within the Google Cloud Platform.

By Jens K

Mar 30, 2020

Very well made, uses interactive 'labs' that allow you to try out google cloud products on sample datasets.

By Clare S

Jun 23, 2019

The video content is very good. I'm not a fan of the labs though as it takes a while to stop and start them

By Garry A

Apr 26, 2020

This is a great course for those who want to be a data analyst. This course guide me through the basic.

By Shigeo M

Jun 20, 2018

Unfortunate that the practice Qwiklabs result did not sync with Coursera, but in total, just wonderful.

By Saji S

Aug 22, 2019

The Course was nice. Able to understand the basics of BigQuery and Dataprep. The Labs are excellent...

By Nikos K

May 03, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

By Selby S

Nov 06, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

By Marina S

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

By Mark W

Sep 13, 2018

Great class to help me develop my SQL skills as well as giving exposure to additional Google tools.

By GABRIEL R L

May 19, 2020

excelente, solo actualicen las partes que han cambiado por las nuevas versiones de la herramienta