Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
17,907 ratings
2,908 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 2,868 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Peter S

Nov 13, 2018

Very good course. covers a lot of Topics in an understandable manner. Even for not native speakers.

By Deleted A

Nov 29, 2018

fantastic

By Prasad P P

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent starting point for cloud

By Purna C R

Nov 29, 2018

This was a very useful course for me as a consulting practice leader on GCP.

By Marcos V V S

Nov 29, 2018

Muito bom curso.

By Erick

Nov 28, 2018

Great

By Makeenak A U

Nov 29, 2018

Everything fine but needs russian subtitles

By Mauritz v V

Nov 14, 2018

Great introduction to GCP and cloud solutions. Opens your eyes to how much is out there.

By Eduardo A R D

Nov 14, 2018

Excellent course. All you need is here.

By Murali K S

Nov 14, 2018

Good course

By Andrew S

Nov 14, 2018

Nicely concise videos with ample chance to practice in QwikLabs. The demo videos are a little redundant as they cover the same content as the labs, but good if you are new to GCP to get an idea of how to find your way around before jumping into QwikLabs.

By Nanzil D

Nov 14, 2018

done

By Amy W Z L

Jan 06, 2019

Good to start here with constructive and comprehensive course. Thank you.

By Henry G S J

Jan 07, 2019

This gives does give you the fundamentals of Google Cloud Platform. On to the next.

By PRIYARANJAN K

Jan 06, 2019

it was really a great experience.

i always curious about the services google provides via their cloud console now i know how they do...:)

By Shaik J S

Jan 19, 2019

Nice Course!! Explained well about all the compute and storage service of Google cloud along with the hands on lab sessions.

By Abdellah R

Jan 08, 2019

It was an awesome experience. I gathered a lot of knowledge. With intuitive instructors, I am forever grateful with all what I learnt.

By Michal B

Jan 08, 2019

very useful

By Clement C

Jan 09, 2019

This course is a great overview of the Google Cloud Platform.

By Wilson d L F

Jan 07, 2019

Os laboratórios são muito legais de fazer, para mim o hands on é a melhor forma de aprender. Muito bom!!!

By Watch J

Jan 09, 2019

Super!

By Jezriel B

Jan 21, 2019

Amazing Teachers

By Gazi M S H

Jan 21, 2019

Good overview course on GCP.

By M.Pavankumar R

Jan 21, 2019

Leaps and bounds better than the previous iteration of the same course. qwiki is the killer feature which exemplifies the advantages of cloud learnt in this course - abstract away unnecessary housekeeping work :).

By Aryan N

Jan 21, 2019

I am a AWS person and first time learning Google. I found google interface is much better and loving course.