Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,669 ratings
7,279 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 7,250 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Aryan

Jun 12, 2020

This course is great for getting basic ideas about Google Cloud Platform. A hands-on lab in this course, let us get familiar with Google Cloud Dashboard and it features.

By SIVAKUMAR R

May 24, 2020

A good course to understand the fundamentals. With the help of hands-on, it is now easy to navigate through the various features.

Thanks to the well-structured training.

By Vishwajit N

May 7, 2019

This course took me from basics of the Google Cloud and helped me understand the working of it. I appreciate the clear explanation of the concepts by the trainer. Kudos!

By Parminder S

Jul 15, 2018

Great course to learn about all the offerings of Google Cloud Platform. They cover almost all except networking. But I guess those are addressed later in specialisation.

By Lawrence L

Jul 12, 2018

This has been an eye opening course into cloud computing particularly that of Google platform. All the presenters are highly experience and I enjoyed learning from them.

By Naved M

Sep 12, 2020

I feel this is the best introductory course while it is actually in enough depth to understand core concepts and get basics clear for google cloud platform. Love this!!

By ASHOK

Jun 1, 2020

Great course structure. easy explanation of everything.

Easy to use labs provided by google.

Customer care support is also available and reverting time is also very good.

By Ali M

Apr 3, 2020

This is a great course. It walks you through all the different components of Google Cloud and provides labs with hands on experience that you can apply to your project.

By Raman V

Sep 7, 2019

The course was comprehensive in understanding basics of Cloud and practical lab sessions of GCP were very useful. Now i am more confident of Cloud platform fundamentals

By Borel K

Aug 22, 2021

Excellent course. very detailed and provided with hands on labs. I enjoyed.

All these concepts are not yet clear in my mind, but with continuous practice, it will be ok

By Bilal A

Aug 8, 2020

Great Course about the Amazing technology which can provide a lot more to this world IT and even contribute in greater way of our Living and Managing with IT Solutions

By VAIBHAV R S

Dec 9, 2019

Short and concise. The documentation can be improved and be present online if not already there.

The practical labs were helpful and getting used to the cloud platform.

By Sagar B

Apr 15, 2019

Course contents and Lab Practice is very useful.

The way this course till certification is designed is exciting every moment.

Thank you for designing such great course.

By Santosh R H

Dec 22, 2018

Its one the best courses for someone who has no clue on cloud platform but has some IT work experience as the course content is at a basic level and easy to understand

By Amar C

Oct 10, 2018

Great intro to all the GCP services. Simple and quick quiz's and hands on labs makes it easy to get your hand on with the code on the real GCP servers.. Well designed.

By GUNICA H

Apr 18, 2021

Excellent course with awesome labs and great content ! Even though I am network engineer at core - it was easy to understand rather most of the things in the course !

By Teah A

Jan 27, 2021

This was a bit challenging for someone like me who has not had any experience with Cloud Platform Fundamentals Core Infrastructure. But I was able to get through it.

By Dmitry I

Jul 29, 2020

Short lectures with lots of quizzes and hands-on labs are great. The content is shallow and broad, but this course is explicit about covering more breadth than depth.

By Nishant K G

Nov 19, 2021

It's the perfect entrypoint for peers interested in Google Cloud Platform. This course gives a basic knowledge about the offerings provided by Google Cloud Platform.

By Tushar P

Apr 11, 2021

The course was very userful to understand the basics of Google cloud and different features it offers. Labs were well explained and positioned along with the topics.

By SITA R R P

Nov 22, 2020

Google cloud platform fundamentals : core infrastructure is very well explained and it clarified fundamentals of google cloud platform very well with lab activities.

By prashastha k

Sep 24, 2020

It was a wonderful course and it was very great to know that google provides so many services.

The course is very interesting and it made me fall in love with GOOGLE.

By Gaurav S

Aug 9, 2020

Overall great experience and understanding was provided by the folks. Due to the newer version, there were differences at several places, but that is understandable.

By SK S H

Jun 28, 2020

This Course Is really help me to understand core infra of Google Cloud, Thanks to Course (Google cloud) and Qwiklabs team for helping me through this entire journey

By Paras D

Apr 4, 2020

course content and narration is very good with clear explaination. Lab experience very good. Provides feeling like doing it ourselves, which provides confidence.