Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,650 ratings
7,277 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 7,249 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Radhey D

Jun 10, 2019

Overall a very nice course to provide an insight into the fundamental services and resources provided on the Google Cloud Platform and how to get started using them.

By Issa R M

Feb 11, 2019

This course was verry good arrenged with good information but i have comment on practical session, the trained envoronment nis different wiith thar of real practice.

By Deleted A

Dec 8, 2018

I really enjoyed taking this training and learning about the capabilities of GCP. I will continue learning on Coursera. I enjoyed the lectures from both instructors.

By lucky s

Mar 26, 2018

I've already worked in GCP on certain products, so this course helped me understand the missing information which I didn't really learn or know when I did on my own.

By German C

Mar 8, 2018

easy to understand the GPC structure, and the labs are showing the use of all tools availaible in the GPC.

Recommended for all to want know more about Cloud Computing

By Christian W

Oct 21, 2020

Very well structured. Provides a thorough, yet not overcomplicated view of all the basic building blocks you'll have at your disposal as a GCP architect / engineer.

By Siddharth S V

Aug 16, 2020

It was a great leaning with such a great specialized and well trained team of Google. You will get very important insights that Google has created. Very Insightful.

By Pantelis T

Dec 21, 2019

A very good introduction to GCP services, but you need to take the relevant specialization for an in-depth study of the GCP's domains (ML, Cloud Architecture, etc.)

By Juan O M R

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent overview and content, allow me to gain concepts and understand services purpose, use and relation across other GCP services. Tutorials were also accurate.

By Elton V

Mar 22, 2021

Curso muito BOM, Nível técnico elevado e lab's com dificuldades técnicas relevantes para conceituar melhor cada funcionalidade e as tecnologias disponíveis na GCP,

By Hunter G

Sep 8, 2020

I love the labs. This course is actually helpful building muscle memory instead of only watching videos (although it is still video heavy because it is coursera).

By Prof. B P

May 27, 2020

Excellent faculties and informative course contents. Enjoyed each and every session.

Thank you very much. I Appreciate the way you people have designed this course.

By Bitan C

Apr 11, 2020

Outstanding course for the beginners. I was full void of GCP and fortunate to get this course as a head start. Sincere thanks to the trainers and content creators.

By Amit  K

Jan 5, 2020

The course is small to the point content and the labs are awesome to give the hands-on experience and grading and quiz to consolidate the learning is very helpful.

By Mauricio Z

Apr 2, 2017

Increíble curso, aprendí mucho sobre las herramientas de Google Cloud Platform, sobre su uso, capacidades y mejoras que al implementarlas en diferentes escenarios.

By Francisco J G M

Nov 13, 2018

En general esta muy bien, algun laboratorio convendría adaptarlo a las últimas actualizaciones de los servicios de google cloud, pero en general se sigue muy bien

By charles o

Feb 13, 2021

Topics were thoroughly explained by the cause developers. I have gained more knowledge on cloud computing. creating, deploying, and scaling of the applications.

By Lonnie H

Sep 6, 2020

The course increased my cloud/gcp knowledge tremendously. I nowfeel comfortable having conversations regarding GCP cloud infrastructure(s) and service offerings.

By OSCAR R F F

Aug 16, 2020

Excelente curso, el material usado para los módulos es muy comprensivo y los laboratorios son en extremo muy convenientes para poder llevar a cabo las prácticas.

By Hafiz S M R

Jul 18, 2020

Amazing and very interesting course, I enjoyed and learn lot of new things after this course. Very good and labs and quizzes that are very effective in learning.

By Atiq Z

Jul 27, 2019

This course is very helpful for those who wants to understand the compute engine, Kubernete engine, Big query and many more fundamental products of google cloud.

By Sanket B

Apr 25, 2019

the course is well enough to teach us the fundamentals of cloud , and the core knowledge given in this course is well estabilshed ... with the command and cloud

By Aby A

Jun 2, 2018

Fantastic Introduction into entire Google Cloud features with a detailed hands-on lab for setting up and running each product within Google Cloud Infrastructure.

By Uladzislau_Charches

Apr 22, 2017

This course is very useful. I learned many useful things and I would like to offer to my customer Google Cloud Platform as an alternative Cloud for his business.

By Amirtharaj M

Jan 8, 2021

Excellent Content! I took from ACE Online/Remote test yesterday and passed in my first attempt. Waiting for Google to confirm the certification and credentials.