Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,203 ratings
7,346 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 7,317 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Sanket B

Apr 25, 2019

the course is well enough to teach us the fundamentals of cloud , and the core knowledge given in this course is well estabilshed ... with the command and cloud

By Aby A

Jun 2, 2018

Fantastic Introduction into entire Google Cloud features with a detailed hands-on lab for setting up and running each product within Google Cloud Infrastructure.

By Uladzislau_Charches

Apr 22, 2017

This course is very useful. I learned many useful things and I would like to offer to my customer Google Cloud Platform as an alternative Cloud for his business.

By Amirtharaj M

Jan 8, 2021

Excellent Content! I took from ACE Online/Remote test yesterday and passed in my first attempt. Waiting for Google to confirm the certification and credentials.

By Rajkumar D D

Jun 28, 2020

Its more intresting. And i enjoyed. I know more about google cloud and its infrastructure. Thanks to my lectures to share their informations about google cloud.

By Sushreekanta M

Apr 18, 2020

It covers the overall fundamentals of cloud computing in GCP. After this module you have a clear cut vision about which particular way you want to explore next.

By Sam Y

Apr 8, 2020

Great learning experience on GCP Core Infrastructure Foundation Blocks! Will further my learning into next areas to soon become GCP Cloud Architect. Thank you !

By Isidore S

Dec 29, 2019

Great course to get introduced to the varieties of services provided by Google Cloud. Main point: customers' experience is kept in mind in each service offering

By Siddhant S P

Aug 9, 2019

The course was everything you said it would be, fun but a lot of work. And it was! I enjoyed the web-labs because they were a lot of fun and easy to understand.

By Derek L

Aug 4, 2019

Love the hands on exercises and very clear teaching instructions. Teachers spoke clearly and explained concepts in a way that is approachable. Highly recommend!

By richard r

May 26, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Covers the basics of the products and also provides hands on labs to try out the various technologies. Recommended.

By Tinn P

Feb 4, 2018

Thanks for Google Cloud on Board in Bangkok on Jan 30, 2018. Instructor led in the workshop gave lot of information and benefit more information to this course.

By Rekhashree N

Apr 7, 2021

It is one of the best course to understand Google Cloud Platform fundamentals. I thank all the tutors especially Brian Rice and Catherine. Very nicely taught.

By Lokesh C

May 17, 2020

Good coverage on infrastructure building blocks, presented very well and provided clear practical usage with hands-on. Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

By Supreeth B

Apr 8, 2020

It really helped me grasp the content well and I could keep up with the info provided. The labs provided a really good hands-on experience on working with GCP.

By Sanjeev S

Dec 21, 2018

This course is just awesome. All the instructors were too good at their piece. Course contains good and accurate content targeting to users who are new to GCP.

By Kris W

Oct 15, 2018

good introduction. need to update a few details in the labs, but if you're creative and determined you can figure out what's outdated and how to get around it.

By Sandeep K

Sep 1, 2018

Nice course. and Well explained for fundamentals. Videos are very helpful to actually understand. Labs are well recorded to understand step by step. Thank you.

By Thanushree.D

Sep 10, 2020

I very happy with this course . I learnt many new things about google cloud and about different services which google cloud offers which was unknown to me .

By Manikandan.D

May 19, 2020

in our world lots of oppurtunities are there but can't find the right one this is the platform to improve your skills and develop something you has to be done

By Tirunagari R

May 12, 2020

Great Course to start with GCP.

Wonderful experience of learning thru labs.

and Great support thru chat services to fix the issues on the spot!!

Thanks a lot!!

By swagat k

Dec 24, 2018

Course was very well organized with time to time short quiz. Lab environment provided for hands-on is also very useful and well thought.

Thanks for the course.

By Jose T R H

Oct 15, 2017

Broad overview of Google Cloud Platform offerings. Useful if you have experience with other cloud providers, but have not used Google's cloud products before.

By Fai J B S

Mar 17, 2020

i now have a very clear picture of the google cloud services and how helpful they can be to me, i also know which one to choose as per my application's needs

By Cheikh B

Jan 28, 2020

Excellent cours pour comprendre les fondamentaux de GCP j'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours qui retrace tous les outils de GCP Je suis maintenant prêt pour la suite.