Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
46,700 ratings

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 7,806 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Dmitry I

Jul 29, 2020

Short lectures with lots of quizzes and hands-on labs are great. The content is shallow and broad, but this course is explicit about covering more breadth than depth.

By Olga M

Oct 12, 2022

From that course I got basic knowledge of Google Cloud and everything was clear for me, provided that Google Cloud didn't work properly I managed to pass all tests.

By Nishant K G

Nov 19, 2021

It's the perfect entrypoint for peers interested in Google Cloud Platform. This course gives a basic knowledge about the offerings provided by Google Cloud Platform.

By Tushar P

Apr 11, 2021

The course was very userful to understand the basics of Google cloud and different features it offers. Labs were well explained and positioned along with the topics.

By SITA R R P

Nov 22, 2020

Google cloud platform fundamentals : core infrastructure is very well explained and it clarified fundamentals of google cloud platform very well with lab activities.

By prashastha k

Sep 24, 2020

It was a wonderful course and it was very great to know that google provides so many services.

The course is very interesting and it made me fall in love with GOOGLE.

By Gaurav S

Aug 9, 2020

Overall great experience and understanding was provided by the folks. Due to the newer version, there were differences at several places, but that is understandable.

By SK S H

Jun 28, 2020

This Course Is really help me to understand core infra of Google Cloud, Thanks to Course (Google cloud) and Qwiklabs team for helping me through this entire journey

By Paras D

Apr 4, 2020

course content and narration is very good with clear explaination. Lab experience very good. Provides feeling like doing it ourselves, which provides confidence.

By Radhey D

Jun 10, 2019

Overall a very nice course to provide an insight into the fundamental services and resources provided on the Google Cloud Platform and how to get started using them.

By Issa R M

Feb 11, 2019

This course was verry good arrenged with good information but i have comment on practical session, the trained envoronment nis different wiith thar of real practice.

By Deleted A

Dec 8, 2018

I really enjoyed taking this training and learning about the capabilities of GCP. I will continue learning on Coursera. I enjoyed the lectures from both instructors.

By lucky s

Mar 26, 2018

I've already worked in GCP on certain products, so this course helped me understand the missing information which I didn't really learn or know when I did on my own.

By German C

Mar 8, 2018

easy to understand the GPC structure, and the labs are showing the use of all tools availaible in the GPC.

Recommended for all to want know more about Cloud Computing

By Christian W

Oct 21, 2020

Very well structured. Provides a thorough, yet not overcomplicated view of all the basic building blocks you'll have at your disposal as a GCP architect / engineer.

By Siddharth S V

Aug 16, 2020

It was a great leaning with such a great specialized and well trained team of Google. You will get very important insights that Google has created. Very Insightful.

By Pantelis T

Dec 21, 2019

A very good introduction to GCP services, but you need to take the relevant specialization for an in-depth study of the GCP's domains (ML, Cloud Architecture, etc.)

By Juan M

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent overview and content, allow me to gain concepts and understand services purpose, use and relation across other GCP services. Tutorials were also accurate.

By Elton V

Mar 22, 2021

Curso muito BOM, Nível técnico elevado e lab's com dificuldades técnicas relevantes para conceituar melhor cada funcionalidade e as tecnologias disponíveis na GCP,

By Hunter G

Sep 8, 2020

I love the labs. This course is actually helpful building muscle memory instead of only watching videos (although it is still video heavy because it is coursera).

By Prof. B P

May 27, 2020

Excellent faculties and informative course contents. Enjoyed each and every session.

Thank you very much. I Appreciate the way you people have designed this course.

By Bitan C

Apr 11, 2020

Outstanding course for the beginners. I was full void of GCP and fortunate to get this course as a head start. Sincere thanks to the trainers and content creators.

By Amit  K

Jan 5, 2020

The course is small to the point content and the labs are awesome to give the hands-on experience and grading and quiz to consolidate the learning is very helpful.

By Mauricio Z

Apr 2, 2017

Increíble curso, aprendí mucho sobre las herramientas de Google Cloud Platform, sobre su uso, capacidades y mejoras que al implementarlas en diferentes escenarios.

By Francisco J G M

Nov 13, 2018

En general esta muy bien, algun laboratorio convendría adaptarlo a las últimas actualizaciones de los servicios de google cloud, pero en general se sigue muy bien