Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,191 ratings
7,344 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 7,316 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By RAMAKRISHNA J

Oct 18, 2019

This course is excellent. Best course for those who want to learn Google Cloud Platform.

Nice content.. Excellent hands on experience... Thank you coursera...

By Rajamohan A

Nov 17, 2018

Awesome course material, includes all the core fundamental infrastructure principles and hands-on lab. Thank you for composing great funda in simple fashion.

By Kevin R

May 18, 2021

High quality content. Easy to follow. Good interactive labs to accompany content. The course provided an excellent overview of the many services GCP offers.

By Oluwagbenga A

Nov 8, 2020

Very well detailed introductory course. I can't wait to move to the next course and hopefully get to the certification bit. Thank you for this opportunity.

By Chaitanya R S

Sep 13, 2020

Very informative and beautiful course. Could have been more better and informative if you would have told that how the GCP is created in back-end by Google.

By Priya S

Oct 13, 2019

The course was apt for understanding the Google Cloud concepts, and functionality ,along with the core Infrastructure,

Hand on labs were very useful as well.

By Ivan Z

Apr 25, 2021

The course is extremely useful, albeit some information appeared to be out of date (e.g. Cloud SQL supports SQL Server which was not covered in the video).

By Sotha I

Jan 4, 2021

Great videos, clear, well organized and not tool long. Lab exercise are good for a quick ramp up, but does not give expertise of course. Need to practice !

By Ranjith R c

May 30, 2020

This is such a beautiful and interesting and i did the labs with very enthusiasm. and i will reccomand this course to my beloved juniors and my colleagues.

By Ramprasad J

Aug 6, 2019

Excellent course to start with on the Google cloud platform. This provided me the foundation to build on my skills in next up coming specialization course.

By Carlos P

Jul 5, 2018

This is a great introductory course, although it needs a lot of deep dives within several subjects to get a better understanding of all of those.Great Job.

By Krishna K

May 16, 2018

The course accurately set the fundamentals without getting too technical for someone like who has a a technical background but works at a managerial level.

By ahmed m s

Apr 22, 2017

excellent course. it gives a very good intro to google cloud platform. You will be familiar with what google provide in this area with a good hands on labs

By Ramesh K J

Nov 6, 2021

In BigQuery section need more BQ commands and sql quries to learn about fundamentals. DataProc usage examples should be there too while running pipelines.

By Shahzad K

Jun 10, 2021

An extremely good course for building google cloud platform concepts. The labs were really helpful in practicing real time examples. Hats off to coursera.

By Jason L

Dec 27, 2020

Great overview, great presenters, good info. It's very basic but I guess this is a basic course! I love the hands-on lab bits and would like more of them.

By Pawel P M

Oct 16, 2020

Great introductory course, I have done 15 pages of notes + some code examples, it is really great foundation step towards GCP and good refresher to start.

By M. A R

Jun 7, 2020

Thanks to Coursera for online material and demonstrating of GCP Fundamentals : Core Infrastructure. I hope it can help me to learn more about GCP further.

By Lohith C

Dec 20, 2019

Happy to learn GCP fundamentals from coursera and its a good course to start with and helps gradually building up the necessary skills in cloud computing.

By Omachoko S O

May 16, 2019

A great introduction to multiple tools Google has available to make application development, deployment, and storage possible with ease interactive tools.

By Eduar T

Apr 24, 2018

This is a very good introduction to Google Cloud Products, if you haven't tried them just take this course you will be very familiar with them at the end.

By Rutvik S

Feb 8, 2020

The learning was the excellent in the google cloud. The experience was nice learnt more about hoe the things run on cloud how the google cloud is useful.

By Hareesh T H

Oct 4, 2019

The class is very exciting and making curiosity to study more about the cloud technology.Classes are simple and the tutors where finely taking the class.

By VIGNESH B R

Aug 6, 2018

It is the one of the best courses in cloud platform.In this course you will learn the create your own google platform which is useful in storing big data

By Misho K

Jan 31, 2017

Great introduction to GCP. Labs have useful links to documentation and blogs for further exploration. The quizes and labs could've been more challenging.