Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,252 ratings
7,352 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 7,321 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Sai V

Aug 25, 2021

The course will be very useful to learn about Google cloud Fundamentals and the instructors will teach in a very easy manner by conducting lab sessions.

By Truyen V

Jul 31, 2021

This course provided details, clear and easy understanding of Google Cloud's available infrastructure and services as well as general Cloud fundamentals

By Komolafe A

Nov 18, 2020

An Eye Opener into Google's Cloud solution (GCP) and its numerous services and offerings. Now I would try to improve even further on my knowledge of GCP

By Skip P

Nov 13, 2020

Great overview of the Google Cloud Platform. Lightweight, doesn't require a ton of detail, but it gives a great overview of a sampling of GCP resources.

By Dhruv A

Sep 11, 2020

i have learn many things from this course about google cloud computing (GCP)

and this the beginning course for my cloud engineering exam as associate ...

By deepak k

May 2, 2020

It' really nice for someone who wants to start their carrier on cloud technology. In this course the concepts are well explained and labs are also good.

By Raghumanda k s

Mar 6, 2020

the explanation is amazing and the course is easy to understand and it was an amazing journey and I have had an amazing experience learning this course.

By Poorvaja S

Dec 16, 2019

It is a great course to learn almost all about Google Cloud Platform(GCP). It gives sections to practice which is a wonderful experience to work on GCP.

By Jinthan S

Aug 24, 2019

The course will help me in getting into the knowledge base of Google cloud platform. The course material are very helpful and easy to understand. Thanks

By Martha

Sep 6, 2021

Muy bien explicado, excelentes laboratorios, solo hay que hacer algunas actualizaciones porque algunas instrucciones ya no coinciden con la plataforma.

By Swapnil K

Jan 26, 2019

Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals - Core Infrastructure is a nice course to begin with Google Cloud. It gives basic understanding for all the modules.

By Carlos G

Mar 29, 2017

Sin duda alguna, el curso está estructurado de forma que , aún estando en inglés, se obtiene una visión general de los servicios básicos.

Lo recomiendo

By Michal H

Nov 5, 2020

I appreciate lot of hands on examples. I would add much more examples to make this course more in depth. I don't like too simple application examples.

By anil l

Feb 12, 2018

it s nice course to understand the google cloud platform and it s essentials.

It s very nice explanation by author and all topics are self explanatory.

By Paulo V

Oct 9, 2017

It's a nice introduction for the Google Cloud Platform products, but might seems too slow for someone who already has experience with a few offerings.

By Javier B

Jul 5, 2017

It was a good option for me to have a first contact with Google Cloud Platform. I work on IT but I didn't used GCP before.

Good explains and good labs!

By Victor M L T

Nov 13, 2020

I have anjoyed a lot with the it´s very practical, i know a bit about other cloud providers and now learning GCP. it is FUN! congrats for the course!

By Ritik J

Oct 4, 2020

This course is very much needed to build your fundamentals in cloud it explains all basics in details although the quizes are easy rest content is A+

By Mukesh

Jul 15, 2020

Programme content gives good insight of the fundamentals for GCP. Video lecture is nicely paced so that audience can easily connect with the trainer.

By Sailee A

Mar 26, 2020

Would be appreciated if more lab work was practically explained than theory work. Or an exclusive course of hands-on lab work for this theory course.

By Antony B

Dec 30, 2019

I learned so much about the cloud and GCP, and its services. The instructor also deliver the course with good pace and simple so it's easy to follow.

By Aditya A N

Aug 25, 2019

The learning material is so challenging for a beginner. It really helps me to understand more about google cloud platform fundamentals. Great course!

By Archana V S

Aug 10, 2019

Its quite tough to complete in one week. I am trying this in one month. And also thanks to the quicklab instructors who help me lot to complete this.

By Pritam K

Feb 11, 2018

This was quite an interesting and informative course with information varying from ML ,big data,containers and lots of stuff.Found it really helpful.

By Yefim S

Jan 9, 2022

Good introduction to the infrastructure of GCP. Very logical divisions and presentation of content in a way that is easily accessible for education.