Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,207 ratings
7,347 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 7,319 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Cheran R

Jul 15, 2020

Some difficulties on the way but chat support is top notch. Well structured. The quizzes are very good for reinforcing the topics covered in videos.

By Bajrang G

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent introductory course for the Google Cloud Platform. It covers the basics and provides a base to pick and choose the path for your learning.

By Paul C

Oct 30, 2018

Very good foundation information, well presented.

Labs were great - hope that there is an access mechanism after the course to keep the skills fresh.

By Gaston B

Jul 24, 2021

Excelente curso sobre fundamentos básicos sobre servicios y prestaciones de la plataforma como también pudiendo practicar con algunos laboratorios.

By Yogesh P

Dec 23, 2020

Very good and structured content. Lab exercises are basic and suitable for introductory course. Good course for understanding various gcp products.

By Parthasarathi D

Jun 5, 2020

Great course for beginners to Cloud but if you already have experience on any other cloud providers such as AWS then it becomes easier to compare

By Sankar S

May 10, 2020

Excellent and Detailed Course Content that allows professionals like me to learn about all the services quickly and allowed on-hands with qwiklabs.

By luis s m

May 5, 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

By Monsuporn L

May 1, 2020

The course is well design in which combine with not only video but the additional documentation and the lab. I have learned a lot from this course.

By Wayne C

Apr 14, 2020

I thought that this course was excellent - sufficiently challenging and thorough in content and presentation. Very satisfied with the labs as well.

By Swaraj S

Dec 21, 2019

It was amazing course, got to learn a lot about Cloud Platforms and how GCP handles large amount of data at ease. I will surely recommend everyone.

By Zohaib T

Dec 21, 2019

This course is well organized and the explanation is very vast with the help of the practical lab you can have the real experience of GCP services.

By Bartosz K

Sep 15, 2019

Some of the tasks in Labs are misleading when it comes to regions/zones, if you need to choose places other when the US. But overall a good course.

By Susan C D

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent overview of GCP services. I liked that I could read the transcript instead of watching the videos. It is easier for me to learn that way.

By Vishwa S

Apr 13, 2018

The course was a lot better than I expected. The presenter was great in his explanations. The materials and the labs are very helpful and detailed.

By Aliaksandr B

Apr 22, 2017

Good course in case you want to get short general overview of Google Cloud Platform, its services, possibilities and practice in some basic setups.

By Kushagra N

Jul 8, 2020

Great course on the basics of Google Cloud Platform. There are a lot of services provided by Google. Great instructors with hands on lab sessions.

By Vipul K J

May 27, 2020

This Course is very well drafted with good Video/Audio based explanations & hands on labs have given good knowledge & understanding of the topics.

By Satish R

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course to understand the GCP core infrastructure with perfect labs to understand about each component of the google cloud infrastructure

By Chandramowleeswaran K M

Dec 29, 2019

The course is well organised .If the videos could have been a bit more explaining many options other than the required content it would be better.

By César O R M

Nov 21, 2019

Es un curso muy completo, aunque sería más amigable si las preguntas de evaluación fuesen traducidas al español, junto con el resto del contenido.

By Ajay C

Sep 30, 2019

GCP Core infrastructure course is very help full and usefull to get on with the basics of GCP cloud , to get the feel and hands on experience with

By Luigi D

Sep 24, 2019

really quick and easy - short sharp learnings in bit size chunks. A lot to remember, but gives me a good overall understanding of the eco system.

By Rishi G

Aug 24, 2019

Very nice course to understand the Core GCP Services. Delivery can be further improved by not rushing through the improtant aspects of the service

By Gustavo A V D S

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent! It helped me a lot to understand everything I needed to have a global scope of how Google Cloud services work and interact between them