Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,621 ratings
7,152 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

6801 - 6825 of 7,114 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Homero J d s F F

Sep 11, 2019

Presentations and contents look like sales pitch not technical stuff. Whenever one step into the Quizzes or labs, it becomes obvious this material is not for architects, developers, or any technical professional trying to support GCP.

By Austin S

Apr 13, 2020

The overview is good, but some of the content is vague. A good example of this is the CLI commands used to perform operations. Understanding the CLI better can help admins perform actions in the commandline rather than in the GUI.

By Mahendra B

May 8, 2020

Course content is too much. Qwiklabs are interesting but some of the commands are not working (I experience only one). The presenters bore the contents and I think reorganizing the content to atleast two weeks is better.

By Sadi S

Feb 25, 2020

There were some new updates to the lab and the videos. Some of the content doesnt match up correctly. Most of my work is completed but one lab was having GS:// url problems and wouldnt let me complete the course.

By Paul J

May 8, 2021

AWS course was easier to understand with better explanations, but really did appreciate the labs that were placed in to get hands on experience. It made me much more comfortable interacting with google cloud

By Andreas N C

Mar 5, 2019

Could've used more explanation on some of the networking things, especially interconnect. Also, I think all the quizzes should have explanations on the right answers, and a link to a video on wrong answers.

By globalflea

Mar 7, 2017

Labs are ok, Lectures lack interaction (just slides presentation) and the monotonous tone and long sentences of the presenter makes it hard to understand and difficult to pick out important points. (IMHO)

By Pier L Z

Aug 14, 2020

This was my first Coursera course. I enjoyed the lessons, while a pdf file including all the course material would be appreciated especially for a quick recap and full text search before facing the tests.

By Rafael M R

Mar 26, 2020

Many videos need updating, specially when referring to services that were once in Beta (Cloud Functions, some ML services...), and there are no mention of the latest additions (Cloud Run, ML, and so on).

By Karen A B

Jan 17, 2021

Brian Rice needs his hands tied, it's distracting. Some of the labs instructions were not following the actual screens in the CGP console. I wish there would have been more detail on the data tools.

By Laurent G A

Dec 3, 2019

Good basic course

very detailed (at least for the first level of depth in each module)

could have been slightly improved by using the same app example in all albs & demos (as much as possible of course)

By Ryan B

Aug 1, 2017

While the material is useful, the organization needs work (e.g. EVERYTHING is a separate section). It's a new course though, so I can see these kinds of issues being ironed out in the future.

By Reza S

Feb 9, 2021

Too busy, too much material. The tests do not make any sense why anyone should learn such details. There is no way that much information in an 8 hour class is going to stay in anyone's mind.

By Ralf W

Jan 31, 2021

Good introduction.

BUT WAY TOO OUTDATED.

The betas are 3-4 years now GA.

EG: Cloud Run is missing. Cloud build is missing.

BUT for the rest (which is still valid) good intro. so only 3 ot out 5

By Kamal A

Jan 27, 2019

The training material needs updating. The code snippets are useful however it might be better to ask the student to run man commands for help on certain shell commands such gcloud or gsutil

By Merlijn B

Mar 7, 2018

Although it covers a lot, it is quite the grind to sit through all the videos and exactly repeating the steps the instructor did in the video doesn't feel as playful as it could be

By Yeo Y L

May 3, 2020

Very wide brief of what tools are offered from Google.

Gave a good comparison of the different tools, at certain points it felt like marketing.

It is very friendly to beginners.

By Saurabh S

Jul 29, 2018

It should be little bit slow sothat people can get time to understand concepts. I had to stop many times and had to listen repeated sessions to make my understanding better.

By Vinay P

Jul 3, 2019

some of the content are not very well structured, need improvement to make it easy to understand and provide a context to where and how to use the technical concepts.

By Aman M

Dec 30, 2020

A OK overview of GCP concepts, however during the course I had to file 2 significant bugs that prevented me from completing some of the steps in 2 different labs.

By Pierre R

Mar 16, 2021

The course is very interesting to get a broad overview of the services and features of GCP. The labs are a bit boring though and I got a few issues with them.

By Mahammad R S

Dec 23, 2018

SSH into different machine without adding public key of the user doesn't work in real-time but, its working in LAB. otherwise overall good to know about GCP.

By YueyingYu

Nov 6, 2019

See it as a way to understand Google's Cloud products rather than a way to understanding cloud itself. The labs are great and the quiz are a bit too rote.

By MAYA S

Nov 2, 2019

Too much of information and too many but videos and quiz; it would better if it could have just 4 parts; loved the commentator's explanations though.

By Massimo P

Aug 16, 2021

more examples of real application cases of the different services would be useful and not just the description of the features and functionalities