Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,621 ratings
7,152 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

6826 - 6850 of 7,113 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Carlos E E R

May 4, 2021

Buena explicación, sin embargo sería buena idea dar más contexto sobre las cuestiones prácticas para entender mejor lo que se está realizando.

By Igor M

Nov 12, 2018

Nice training. There seems to be an issue with Qwiklabs, which ruins the whole experience. With the assignments you cannot pass the training.

By Robert F

Jun 27, 2020

The description grossly underestimates the length of the course. The material is good otherwise. It just makes for difficult planning.

By Jason Q

Jun 21, 2017

The course presenter did not cover enough the topics in detail enough and the keywords used were different from the quizzes at times.

By Adrian R

Sep 18, 2020

Too much Google propaganda, and the labs are really where I learned anything. Even still, I was just copying and pasting commands.

By Efstathios S

May 11, 2020

Good content and introductions but I was unable to complete a lab due to a bug and some steps in the labs could not be performed.

By Sarthak T

Jul 5, 2020

more practical things should be done instead of theory lectures. Should teach in easy language as is difficult to get big terms

By Bircan B

May 21, 2019

Lab entrance should be easier, more integrated. Entering into incognito mode each time is not good. Login should be automatic.

By Ganjar S M

Aug 25, 2019

some videos learning is not same when we try it on GCP. Many miss instructions. Also the subtitle in many videos didn't sync.

By ANKIT S

Jul 8, 2020

This course is good, but you need to divide it into different modules based on different weeks and need more hand-on labs.

By Aldo E F R

Jun 22, 2017

La interlocutor tiene una narrativa cansada y hace que el curso no sea tan dinámico en algunas partes es bastante aburrido

By Pablo G

Mar 3, 2019

Quicklabs is a bit temperamental and needs improvement, some labs need to be reviewed to get updated and fix some errors.

By Shepherd

Sep 15, 2019

For someone who has minimal or no programming knowledge or experience, this course proved difficult to grasp to follow.

By James W

Jun 15, 2019

some of the labs do not allow for tracking and I had to take twice because the scoring did not refresh. Please correct.

By Mayur

Jul 19, 2021

Content of some videos are not identical as GCP platform. You have to update the content as per your latest releases.

By Shridharan K

Jul 1, 2019

The sections on Kubernetes and BigData/ML seemed rushed. I could barely understand anything in the Kubernetes module.

By Ishank S

Mar 26, 2019

Application part I felt was very less, I managed to pass labs but didnt get much idea of what I was actually doing :(

By Rafael C P

Nov 22, 2017

The content is great, but the apresentation is so bored. Sometimes I almost sleep with the voice without entusiasm.

By Akash D

Nov 4, 2019

It was very basic course, topics should have been explained in more precise way. This is just introduction course.

By Ines C

Feb 20, 2019

Great Course as a start and for basics of Google Cloud, however, a lot of problems of grades not synced properly.

By Albert L

Sep 29, 2018

Lack of explanation when using the command, will be good to explain each command, rather than just copy and paste

By Utsav P

Sep 27, 2020

SOME OF LABS IN QWIKLABS ARE CONFUSING THERE IS SOME MISSING IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS.... SPECIALLY IN LAST 3 LABS

By Sanchit

Feb 13, 2018

As an introductory course it is okay. But the quizzes are weak and dont offer any kind of challenge whatsoever.

By Russell T

Jan 16, 2019

Some areas could be explained in more depth, however as a general overview of GCP its a good starting point.

By Dinesh k K

Jan 7, 2020

this course requires some prerequisites.i think they should tell about them at the starting at the course.