Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,621 ratings
7,152 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

6976 - 7000 of 7,114 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By TEB14 V K

Aug 14, 2021

very good

By Ulisses A d M

Sep 10, 2019

very long

By KimNamho

May 22, 2019

thank you

By xin h

Aug 12, 2019

Too easy

By Hemantharaju S

Sep 29, 2018

squized

By Kyoungho Y

Dec 9, 2018

Goood~

By 宜快 劉

Sep 2, 2021

great

By aysha s

May 31, 2021

Good

By SURENDAR M

Apr 17, 2021

good

By Chakradhar K

Jan 6, 2021

cool

By Ezequiel B

Dec 30, 2020

Fine

By ADARSH R V

May 30, 2020

Nice

By Mohamed B

May 17, 2020

سلام

By chetan s y

May 9, 2020

Nice

By KAVYA M S

Feb 7, 2020

good

By Anupama k s

Jan 2, 2020

good

By Nakulraj K

Sep 14, 2019

good

By Eddin R C

Nov 5, 2020

OK

By Weerachai Y

Sep 15, 2020

ok

By Sridhar R

Feb 7, 2020

ok

By KJ K

Jan 23, 2020

o

k

By rustx

Oct 26, 2018

ok

By RAJAGOPAL

Oct 21, 2018

.

By Jose R G J

Dec 29, 2018

Some instructions are not accurate or was created using a different UI layout in mind. The google labs sometimes opens new Beta UI by default and this is very confusing to someone new to GCP and will most likely get errors. Also there is a certain bug that I encountered

1) Google always asks for SMS verification whenever I try to create a lab (only when using my laptop that I originally used in the Philippines. Now I am in San Diego)

2) Eventually after a few days aside from asking for SMS verification it suddenly challenges me to RECOVER the auto generated qwiklabs account, which is impossible. This unpredictable and unexplained took me twice the time I needed to finish the Courses.

By Werner B

Jan 31, 2020

The content would be very interesting, but:

The speakers are boring and artificial. The hand posture and gestures of the woman are inappropriate. Like a teacher from 50 years ago!

I've never seen anything like it. In comparison, my absolute favourite is Ian Harris from Golang Course. He imparts the knowledge with body and soul and it is a joy to watch.

I had to choose between GCP and AWS; you have to specialize in something. It became AWS.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)