Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
17,959 ratings
2,914 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

2401 - 2425 of 2,878 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Raphael P

Jun 21, 2018

Sería genial tener labs mas complejas

By Sameer

Jun 19, 2018

Nice begining and great introduction

By Davin B

May 19, 2018

Good Introduction. Well structured.

By Xiaojun Y

May 09, 2018

This intro class is more like a google advertisement than lectures. I assume not everyone come to this class with strong background of networking or cloud computing. The problem that I encountered is that there are too many terms I have never heard of. And these classes are too short to cover them, so I need to spend more time to learn by myself. From another point of view, I gained more knowledge than I expected. I think that is not a bad thing.

By Dinesh K G

Mar 12, 2018

The course is good, I want to revisit the Labs as they have all the important information.

By peter a

May 29, 2018

Excellent course. Information is presented very clearly. Labs were very useful

By Jeremy

Mar 21, 2018

Great primer for GCP and the console. Nice little intro into BigQuery. The voice is a little monotone and slow but quality is clear and easy to understand. Sounds better at 1.5-1.75x speed. Quizzes could go a little more in-depth rather than "read and regurgitate." Testing is probably not the focus of these courses but, a little bit of "sentence matching" or concept matching or even higher level multiple choice would make us feel like "we are pushed to learn deeply."

By Allan Y

Apr 22, 2018

an easy way to get started with Google Cloud.

By vikram Y

Jun 06, 2018

Course is really good. the only missing thing is if we can have lab on all topics and sub topics.

By Athulya V

May 27, 2018

Excellent course, with quality training materials and Lab

By Menaka M

Apr 21, 2018

Good..

By Parag S H

Jun 17, 2018

This course is excellent to understand and introduction to google cloud, even better if this course had more hands on.

By Yohnathan C

Sep 27, 2017

The videos can be boring and really slow. More labs should be include so you can follow the videos with your google account and review further capabilities of GCP.

By Christopher C

Jul 04, 2017

Easy to follow and save times to finding all links and resources by yourself.

By Sadaf A

Aug 06, 2017

Amazing course... worth taking it up!.

By Dillion P

Oct 31, 2017

It's a little out of date in some places (like compute engine is now per second billing, not per minute)

By Dave B

Sep 03, 2017

Worthwhile introduction to Google Cloud services.

By Vincent L J

Mar 12, 2018

Very helpful to get an overview of parts of the big and mighty Google Cloud Platform.

By Aaron C C S

Sep 04, 2017

Highly recommended for those who wanted to understand and learn what GCP is about ... this course form as the foundation for all basic learners and even for those who wanted to go more deep dive into specific areas of GCP.

By Ashish M

Oct 15, 2017

Good

By Diego R M

Sep 11, 2017

In the Quiz 6 , there were no information that help you to answear the Q1, that informatiosn wast anywhere in the wholw module, you have to change the video or the Quiz.

By Javier D A

Jun 19, 2017

good course to optain an overview about GCP.

By Nitin T

Aug 05, 2017

Good course to learn basics of google cloud

By Brock M

Jan 05, 2018

VERY comprehensive survey and through breakdown of the platform. Feel very comfortable exploring more. A few details were slightly out of date. Instructor monotone and boring.

By ajay k s

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent material